Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to main train station and the art museums

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Loved the access, was day tripping on the train to Toledo and Cordoba , felt safe coming and going, and staying at the hotel
Location: A short walk to the tree major art museums in city center
Hotel was very clean. The access was great, it is across from Atocha station and a short walk to the Prado. the room was comfortable for a solo traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to Atocha train station

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic service from Paula at the front desk! She was ver Walkable to many interesting tourist sights. Convenient to Metro and museums..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to main train station

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nice clear room, friendly staff, great wifi, excellent breakfast options.
Cons: Nothing it was all really good.
Location: Train station, Park and royal park.
A great hotel. Excellent breakfast - so much choice. Good location near main train station, which suited me, because i was travelling outside of Madrid some of the time. Good links to Metro for the rest of the city. Very close to main park, which is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great location next to Atocha station for day trips to Alcala de Henares, Aranjuez, El Escoria, Toledo and Cordoba.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

smaller than advertised room size.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Truth in advertising.
Location: Great location
On Expedia website, superior rooms are listed as 215 sq feet. According to the hotel staff There are different sized Superior rooms. Room we were given only measured 144 sq feet. Hotel staff adds amenities to justify calling these smaller rooms "superior ." Overall fine for short stays due to close proximity to Atocha train station and other Spanish treasures such as the Prado museum. Would not recommend for stays of one week or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel near Atocha Station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Near the Atocha Station, Parque del Retiro, Museum of Natural History
Right in front of the Atocha Station with an entry just a few steps away of the hotel entrance is a plus. You can go virtually anywhere using the Metro. Staff very helpful and always joyful. Breakfast was very good although the same offering every single day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A place to return to

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Attractive, clean, well-designed, functional, and comfortable, and the staff was cordial and very helpful - especially Paula at the front desk.
Cons: Perhaps a better (wider) ramp for rolling suitcases and wheelchairs, if possible.
Location: Ideally located by the Madrid train station, a Metro stop, and taxi stand. Near major museums and El Retiro park.
We stayed at this hotel for a total of 12 nights. We plan to stay there again the next time we visit Madrid, which is by the way a beautiful and very enjoyable city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great location,clean modern hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely hotel directly opposite Atocha station,close to Museums and Retiro park,walkable to city centre. Hotel is modern with good quality furnishing and very clean.We did not have breakfast so minimal interaction with staff. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.Welcome drinks available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in around 5:00pm on a Monday. When I got to the room the room was not clean (bed not made from previous guest). I informed front desk and I was given another room. The thermostat had only two settings. Heat and off. Madrid can be quite warm and humid, and it was the day I checked in, but there was no air conditioning. I called down to the front desk and was informed that none of the rooms have air conditioning. For a hotel in Madrid, which appears to have been updated recently, it is inconceivable to think that air conditioning was not added. Also, I was informed that the restaurant was closed. The front desk did not offer any suggestions on where to eat instead. Luckily, I was familiar with the area a bit to walk to get food. I was, however, quite happy that there was someone available at 4:30am to help me hail a taxi to get to the airport. I would not recommend this hotel during anytime when the weather is warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love location and staff members

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is a very nice and well located hotel with very helpful staff members