Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This hotel is well located near a shopping center and subway that brings you to Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield,England

Good Hotel near the airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Not much nearby other than a couple of bars/cafe.
Stayed for one night between flights.Near the airport with good shuttle bus.Pleasant good value meal in the little restaurant in the hotel.Breakfast in a little cafe next to the hotel was good and much cheaper than the hotels offer.Room was small but perfectly OK for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel.. Pleasant staff and clean rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed 1 night at nh barajas.. I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities in the room.. There was everything I needed in the room eg kettle toiletries hair dryer safe fridge etc, staff were very nice and helpful and the hotel is a very short walk to the nearest metro station.. Excellent experience.. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone after a cheap but fantastic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Close to the airport nothing else nearby

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers a free shuttle that takes you to the airport.
Cons: Some easy fixes would make this hotel much nicer: Improve the lighting in the hallways, paint, replace wallpaper, etc.
Location: The restaurants in walking distance of this hotel are terrible and very expensive. You're better off eating at the airport.
I stayed at NH Barajas, because I had a very long layover in Madrid, and I wanted to be close to the airport. The staff was friendly. The room was modest yet clean. The hotel could some cosmetic improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

It is not a choice for Madrid Airport

Posted Oct 6, 2015
I was in some NH brand hotels but this one is awful. Start with the parking space in front of the hotel. It is reserved for the hotel shuttle, so there is no parking space to handle the bags. As the hotel is in a residential area, it is a nightmare to find a place to park. The general appearance is bad as the carpets and walls are dirty and you breath a cigarette atmosphere. The TV, very small, like a PC screen, was disconnected from the power outlet and the antenna too, and the remote control did not work. Finally, the staff is not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I called to verify may res r vation and was provided with wrong information. The attention was careless
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early departure

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Non-memorable. Hotel old and tired, rooms very basic, but beds quite comfortable and bathroom clean. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for airport

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful
Cons: Directions from Metro station
Location: handy for airport but would not recommend if you are wanting to visit Madrid city centre each day.
I booked this hotel as I had an early flight on a Sunday morning. First free transfer was 6am. Bus left exactly on time, only 5 mins from Terminal 1 so perfect. Coffee, juice and biscuits provided free before leaving which was welcome. No tea/coffee facilities or water in room which was a pity as I arrived late on the Saturday night and would have liked to have made a drink. I found it tricky to find the hotel from the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston IL

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very close to Barajas Airport with dependable shuttle service. Staff was courteous and knowledgable. Several restaurant and bar options nearby as well as restaurant in hotel. Walkable to Madrid Metro system. All in all, a very good layover option. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bogota- Colombia

Nice hotel. very close to the airport Barajas

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close you can find the Shopping center Plenilunio. you can walk or take a taxi to go there. Have a lot of stores like Zara, Primark and others
The rooms are comfortable, people in the reception very nice. The air conditioning didnt work well and they immediately change to another room. Very convenient if you want to stay close the airport.