Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average Hotel In Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pretty basic but clean boutique style hotel. By London standards I would rate it 3* no more. Expensive for what it is but the location is great, so guess that is why. Staff were pleasent and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but hot room

Posted Apr 28, 2017
They control the air conditioner temperature, so you wake up sweating in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Terrible hotek

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This is by far the WORST NH hotel in Europe. NH has a reputable image in hotels throughout Europe offering comfortable hotels . But this hotel puts the NH hotels through the floor. Let's begin with the rooms; the rooms are tiny. Secondly, the hotel did not have A/C and the temperature in Madrid was 29°C. When I called them to ask their response was "the A/C is not working and it will take over 4 months to fix you can leave the hotel and check out other hotels in the area." No sense of customer service and do not care about the us the customer. The location of the hotel is far from the main attractions, I'm a very good neighbourhood but far from downtown. Wil never stay here ever in my life and would advise anyone from staying here and basically waste your money as you will not be able to sleep with that unbearable heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room was very clean, staff were nice and reliable. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Maria S.

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Perfect location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's not my first time at this hotel and every time I go there I confirm that he is an very good place to stay in an excellent location. The breakfast is in a nice restaurant and it has a big selection of food. The staff who works at the hotel recepción is very nice and friendly. The service is very good and the cleanliness is excellent. I didn't use any hotel amenities, so I'm not capable to talk about them. If I go to Madrid again I'll choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel un a fancy zone

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellente Edith good service and near importante zone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good, but pricey choice, for Lagasca

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay in a fantastic location. The larger room was worth it and the big bathroom was convenient. There were no transparent Windows though, only light could come through, and the bed was a big harder than usual. Also the bathroom smelled sometimes but not horribly and unfortunately there was not a bathtub. Service was excellent and the dinner at the hotel restaurant is a must!
1 out of 5
by Mariana

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Due to weather being warm. no AC in winter, they close it. I had no air in the room and could not open the window.The hotel suggested NH Collection, Paseo del Prado. Could not stay. The window is opening to a courtyard that you smell all the food . The hotel employee came to my room and noticed the heavy smell of food. The window has to be outside , not indoor the courtyard. I could not sleep in that horrible heat in the room. I have high blood pressure and it is not good .
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels