Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel, a little noisy.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If you have earplugs, this hotel is a 5-star experience. Rooms are on the smaller side, but still comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Exactly where I needed a hotel, close to Atocha St

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location and character
Location: Tourist bus stopped outside. Atocha Station, botanical gardens and Retiro Park within reasonable walking distance
No fuss, only issue was two receptionists on when we checked in who could only speak a little English but surely this my problem not theirs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Very convenient for main station & tour bus stop.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We arrived & departed from Atocha Station. Hotel just across road. As new visitors we found the tour bus useful. It stopped outside main hotel entrance. Breakfast in hotel was excellent. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by EDVAN from Niterói

Maravilhoso

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Me surpreendi positivamente com o hotel. Incrível.
5 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NH Nacional Madrid

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
On occasion I feel that I'm a Second Class Guest. In that because I paid prior and used an online service to book, I get the only room that they don't want to give to other guests, either because of it's location to the elevators, the odd shape of the room and a bed that is not a King. This was one of them. 5* and no Robes bath were provided, and there was no Tea or Coffee Maker either!?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great for business and pleasure

Posted May 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel in great condition. Wonderful location, Nice attentive staff... It was a great experience overall!
4 out of 5
by Kyungryul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly and rude hotel staff.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
i have never been in such an unfriendly hotel. breakfast,prepaid,was at 7.00am. I needed to go to an appointment at 7.45am. I was outside the breakfast room 5 mins before 7,ooam. I asked to be let into the still closed breakfast room as I had an appointment.i explained my situation to 3 people. the answer was NO! so I went to the manager and my answer was NO! HOTEL RULES!(I quote). for the sake of a few mins I was not allowed to have my breakfast. this has never happened to me before...and so unfriendly. no one in that hotel cracked a smile in all the 7 days I was there. don't go there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tropic of Wirral

excellent Centro hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Very well situated near Prado and Retiro Park. Metro and overland train stops close by Comfortable room and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Reasonable price. Would definitely use again