Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It was ok only the breakfast was 22 euro an little bit expensive for what you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location to metro station but station was closed till Nov, so had to walk to train station everyday. Hotel is super noisy, you can hear everything from room next to you, wall btw room is like paper, terrible!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel piacevole, bella hall; posizione ottima.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: L'arredamento, l'ampiezza degli spazi nella hall, e la funzionalità dei servizi di reception
Cons: La stanza era leggermente piccola; andrebbe aggiunto, nella stanza da bagno, il bidè
Location: La posizione dell'hotel facilita gli spostamenti per quasi ogni parte della città, anche grazie ai mezzi pubblici che lo circondano.
Avevo cercato un hotel che mi permettesse di visitare i grandi musei della zona, e la posizione dell'hotel era in sostanza la migliore possibile, che ti consente sia i movimenti a piedi sia utilizzano i mezzi di trasporto pubblici.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keurig hotel centraal gelegen vlakbij Prado

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Keurige kamers, kamer gelegen aan straatkant wat lawaaiig door verkeer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Modern hotel near Prado. Serious wifi problems

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms are quite modern and clean
Cons: Wi-fi MUST be improved. Otherwise this hotel is unusable for modern day travelels.
Location: Parda and Thyssen-Bornemissza Museums are very close-by
Rooms are modern, but no bidet or bathtub. Biggest problem is the very slow, almost unusable wifi (supposed to be free wifi). They offer to upgrade you for 10 Euros per day, but we sampled that in NH Malaga: no difference. Very sad, that a supposedly four star hotel is unwilling to invest in modernizing its wifi system. There have been reviews of this hotel going back several years criticizing the wifi. If you care about the internet, do not use this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel moderne confortable bien situe

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Acceuil excellent Confort parfait Literie tres confortable Proprete parfaite dela chambre et de la salle de bain Hall et couloirs terriblement sonores Quoique tres bruyant sur rue, il faut demander imperativement une chambre sur rue car certaines sur cour sont exigues et sans lumiere Climatisation en bon état de marche Personnel tres agreable L echange de chambre cour / rue s est effectuee sans probleme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel, a little noisy.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
If you have earplugs, this hotel is a 5-star experience. Rooms are on the smaller side, but still comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NH Nacional

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at NH Nacional in Madrid. We had read about the problems some rooms had with noise, since the hotel is right on Paseo del Prado (which is a great location, by the way). We asked for a quiet room, and we got one facing a courtyard, which was perfect for us. We also appreciated the good AC, since temps were over 100 in Madrid when we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Exactly where I needed a hotel, close to Atocha St

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location and character
Location: Tourist bus stopped outside. Atocha Station, botanical gardens and Retiro Park within reasonable walking distance
No fuss, only issue was two receptionists on when we checked in who could only speak a little English but surely this my problem not theirs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels