Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel and good value

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Simple but good, helpful staff and very clean and comfortable room
Cons: Price of two bottles of water €7 !!!
Location: Good location to shops, bars and restaurants and the near by Columbia metro
NH Hotel Passeo La Habana is a good value hotel and not as luxurious as its sister hotel which is 5 minutes walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, hotel seams worn down, WiFi was slow and unstable, only English channel on in room TV was RT and that too keep dropping out, hotel breakfast was verry limited (toast and yoghurt)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good and wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to transport routes

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel in quiet neighbourhood but close to bus which could take you to major plazas in Madrid
Location: See above
Hotel is clean, beds comfortable. Location great close to bus transport to major art galleries and facilities. Room small but with balcony and was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NH Hotel out of City Centre

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was fine but the breakfast and parking were overpriced at 26 euros and 28 euros respectively. It was more geared for the business traveler who could expense these costs out. One gentleman at the desk in the evenings was not particularly helpful, told us to take a taxi to city center while the bus stop was just outside the hotel at a fraction of the cost. The day staff, a lady, was awesome. There are great bakeries about two or three blocks away that we accessed at a fraction of the cost of the hotel's breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very little amenities provided, the hotel staff could not even provide room sleepers. I kept asking for it for all four nights that I stayed there but everytime I was told different excuse. It was clearly written that if you need something extra such as bathroom toiletries or mobile charger we will happily provide you but when I asked for a charger (I had UK charger and has forgotten my EU adaptor) I was kept waiting for almost 3 days. Breakfast did not provide hot buffet you have to order your hot breakfast, which was inconvenient. Hotel reception staff had difficulties communicating. Over all rating little less than OK. Not recommended. Stay away and if you must stay in this area better to stay at NH Eurobuilding which is not far and its good value for money too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Hotel staff was rude. The adjoining rooms with shared walls lack noise control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morales

Nice hotel close to the stadium Santiago bernabeu

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice hotel, it was close to the stadium Santiago bernabeu
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Glasgow

Happy tourists

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at this hotel , this is the second year in a row staying in this one ,it is central for everything.