Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Definitely would recommend this hotel. Stayed with my mum to see relatives in Madrid. First room allocated smelt of smoke but reception changed room straight away. Beds and pillows comfortable linen clean. Room immaculate. Phone didn't work well but we were not worried and did not need it repaired. Free wi-fi fantastic. Breakfast amazing cereals, yogurts, cakes and pastries, juices, hams, cheeses, bread, churro. All fresh and delicious lovely breakfast room. Staff would cook eggs if you wanted. Had room service once just for a classic sandwich and an open sandwich but both covered in Parmesan cheese. That's the only complaint really someone else may love Parmesan!! About 6 metro stops to Gran Via main shopping street. Metro easy to use purchase 10 journeys for 12 euros one euro per one journey. Taxi journey fixed 30 euros to hotel about 30 minutes. Staff helpful could speak English. Loved our stay. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

nice area comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Central location in the affluent Salamanca neighbourhood. Close to public transport and a variety of shopping and restaurants. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. The rooms seemed recently renovated. Very comfortable bed and nice rooftop balcony looking over the city. The breakfast was a little overpriced. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

My second time

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great hotel. New. Excellent Breakast. Super comfort. Great Staff. Great Neighborhood. Will come for my third time for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Location: Walk over 6 blocks to Calle de Serrano and you can catch the Hop on Hop Off City Tour bus.
I found all the NH hotels in Spain to be very good. Clean, comfortable and in good locations. The beds and bedding were always comfortable and they were general quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very very bad smell in the lobby and room!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
There was a terrible smell in the lobby and worst in the room. They should Have allowed US to move to a different hotel. it is not possible to charge the fees they do with such a bad problem. They told us they were solving it but it was untrue as it is a problem of the drains in the all the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matlock

First (but not last) time in Madrid

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Use the red, tour bus to get around. Routes 1 & 2 overlap so hop on/off. Lots of eating places. Must visit the old town & palace + a day in the park.
We arrived just before lunch time to dropping our bags off and finding somewhere to get a bite to eat. We where told that they could get our room ready early and invited us to sit in the lounge. Twenty minutes later we where installed. We had upgraded to a 'superior' room which had a terrace and a bed the size of our living room, back home. The room was a good size. Quite, air conditioned, modern styling with all the bits necessary for a comfortable stay includung a Nespresso machine (I now need to buy one), large TV, digital lock safe and mini bar. Fresh bedding was provided each day and the room was spotless throughout our stay. The shower room was beautifully laid out and well equipped with shaver point, hair dryer, bath robe, soaps gels and fresh towels when requested. We had a walk in shower with a high flow rate head that makes you feel like your in a hot monsoon (brilliant!!). The upgrade gave us a top floor room with a terrace which was large and private with astro-turf and a sun lounger. Two would have been nice as my wife laid claim to it. We decided to have breakfast on the first two days and found it to be expensive. However the range of food was excellent and the staff where very friendly and attentive. Strangly, the set evening meal was good value, for 3 courses, including a drink. For those interested there is a small, well equiped gym on the first floor. Towel, drinks and energy bars provided so no excuse...... Reception and bar staff? absolutly first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location with access to metro station.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Amazing shower and comfortable bed. No airport shuttle available which differs from information available on expedia but with access to metro station with easy trip to airport via metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I stayed with my wife for the weekend. Very clean, very well located, great staff, great breakfast. Good choice, will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Barcelona

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
They had a great little workout room. The room service was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels