Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ZH

nice lication

Posted Jan 4, 2017
madrid is great city. Hotel has ok location, with bus station in front and only 10 minutes drive to Puerta del sol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford-upon-Avon

A comfortable stay at a hotel in a quiet location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in the river district and there are some nice walks along the river through parkland past the Atletico Madrid football stadium
Check-in at the hotel was excellent: speedy, efficient and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped: a good choice in the mini-bar. We had a very good lunch on our first day with decent food, good wine and excellent service from Christian. Breakfasts were OK but I have had better in Spain. It is too slow a performance to have to wait for a kettle to boil for hot water to have tea and if the dining room had been full, this would have been ridiculous as there were only 2 kettles for the whole dining room. There was a good choice of drinks at the bar but this is quite a small area for the size of the hotel with very limited seating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great 4 night stay. Is situated a bit further away from main areas but we did not mind. It very safe area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel was really nice and new it was little off the beaten path. My only complaint is that it's the only place I used my credit card and my card was cloned. Unfortunately there is no way to avoid giving them your credit card but a hotel of this rating should have higher standards and a certain expectation of security
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newry

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here, quiet hotel, great variety for breakfast. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Hotel provided toiletries. Hairdryer was terrible. A little out of the way but regular bus went to centre of Madrid (bus stop just a few meters away). Staff were all very friendly. Nearby football stadium which is home to Atletico Madrid.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Edmonton

Great location for athletico Madrid football match

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We could not have planned the location better. We came to Madrid to see an athletico Madrid game and the hotel was walking distance from the stadium. Only 5 mins walk. $13 euro taxi from the train station and 15 minutes from the sights. Room had everything we needed. Clean and comfortable. The only negative was the lobby had a very perfumed sent. A lot of air freshener. I'm sensitive to sents so it was a bit over powering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madrid

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Very nice rooms that were clean and comfortable. A little bit on the outskirts of Madrid but nothing that's not walking distance. Staff was friendly. I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Convenient Location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Although very close to the sites of Central Madrid, which can be reached on foot in about 30 minutes, this hotel is located in a relatively quiet area of town, on the banks of the river. We found the rooms clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. An excellent base for exploring Madrid