Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Close to the Office

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the office. Clean. Excellent cleaning service.
Cons: Iron board and iron in each room. Gym!!!
Location: The location was close to my office, easy to find a cap and easy out to the airport.
Hotel was ok and close to the office. I was disappointed to find out what they call gym is nothing else but 4 machines that are completely inadequate in some outside hallway. The thermostat were old and difficult to understand. I didn't feel any difference using it. The Internet was extremely slow compared to US standards. The breakfast was expensive for being average. I really do not understand the Spain hotels that do not have an iron board and iron per room. They expect the travelers to have their clothes out of their luggage pristine?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs some upgrades.
Location: The location was about a 5 minute walk to the Metro. This gave easy access into Madrid. The hotel is out of the city.
The hotel needs some work. the wallpaper in the hallway is peeling. The room was clean but need a little work in the bathroom. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. it is an ok hotel for a few nights.
5 out of 5
by VeronicaLaura from Bucharest

Central hotel good for holiday/city-break

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is placed in a quiet and good neighborhood. Right opposite the hotel there is a Dia supermarket and the bus station in order to come/go to the Atocha railway station. Also, in order to arrive at the airport is easy to take the metro from Pacifico station, which is at a distance of 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was big, clean and very comfortable. The reception personnel was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Christie from Vancouver

Good accessibility and comfort

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three days, two nights to visit Parque Warner (Warner Bros. Theme Park, about 20 mins drive away) and Madrid. The hotel is right off the highway which was very convenient and though we didn't use the hotel parking (18 Euros per day) there's a public parking lot right beside it. There was also a boulangerie close by, if you need to pick up a snack, breakfast, an empanada for lunch, etc. We arrived at almost 2 am our first night but thankfully they had 24hr reception (check-in starts at 3pm). Our room was on the third floor and it was a Standard Room with two beds pushed together although we initially requested a Standard Room with a Double/Queen. Not an issue for us. The mattress was also on the firmer side. It was nice and cool in the room as someone prepared the air conditioner before our arrival. We drove in to the city centre from the hotel, and it was a good location to hit the Paseo del Prado or Atocha station as it was only 10 minutes down a main avenue. If you don't have a vehicle, there's a also a bus loop and a metro station close by which goes straight to Sol (Linea 1). Unfortunately, during the time of our stay, the metro was under construction and they had bus service for the interruption but we chose to walk 5-8 minutes uphill to Pacifico station to catch the circular line (Linea 6). The travel to Sol/Plaza Mayor with the metro changes was still about 20 mins so not so bad. Overall, a really well-placed hotel. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Álvaro

Correct

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Correct hotel, nothing out of this world, in a nice neighbourhood but right next to a more dodgy one (Puente de Vallecas) so watch out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was pricy but probably because of a huge convention happening during the stay
4 out of 5
by kurniawan from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, close to the metro. Make sure to ask for non smoking room
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Newcastle

good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quite pleasant nights. it is far from the center but the metro is just outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Comfortable, clean hotel. Not much in the area in terms of restaurants and bars. V expensive breakfast but v nice bakery with coffee shop next door