Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fine, relaxed Madrid hotel experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: At over EUR 18 for breakfast this is too steep
Location: Local cafe down the street (on the way into town) is a great place for a morning coffee Metro very convenient
Had originally requested a quiet room (Madrid's reputation in mind) and was put next to the lift. Next morning I requested a new room, and they happily acquiesced. I had a bigger, quieter room in the adjacent building. Very happy! It's a functional hotel, but clean, and well-maintained. I liked the neighbourhood, but it's a decent 40-minute into the heart of the city. This didn't bother me, though. Area was quiet, and felt "authentic." Metro station is just around the corner, getting you anywhere in the city for 1.50. I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Clean and tidy hotel within walking distance of all main visitor attractions . Excellent buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,close to a metro station

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is nice,its environment is very quiet There is a supermarquet near the hotel,and the metro station is close and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask to select room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is a very comfortable hotel although a long walk from the centre of town. My room had all the facilities promised byt a window on to a fire escape with no natural light or view. It would be best to request a room with a view of the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Felt welcome and comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Especially enjoyed the amount of variety at breakfast as it catered for allergies and those on clean eating diets with done for you smoothies! Great for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Clean room. Great service. Good location. Room is small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Good convenient hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. All I needed during a business trip. Pleasant room. Good location very close to metro
1 out of 5
by Peter

Very inflexible change policy. Don't stay at NH

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I wanted to move my booking to another date to reflect a change of meeting dates with a customer. The NH team refused to change and showed a very inflexible attitude. I will not stay in an NH hotel anywhere else in Europe and have instructed my team and contacts to also not stay at an NH hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and quiet hotel in Madrid

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location and close to the metro. There are lots of eating places nearby. Recently remodeled.