Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mr Mohammed from bradford uk

5

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
good there r two swimming pools
3 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was accommoating and friendly. For an airport hotel, the location is excellent as it is in walking distance of a metro that can take you to the airport or to the city center. The food in the restaurant was good and the breakfast was especially impressive. The room, although spacious, needed refreshing. The rug on the floor was so old and worn that it looked dirty. It tainted the entire room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Convenient location, good for family

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Near airport with free shuttle service this airport is good for family with a swimmg pool, xbox and desktop pcs in foyer, metro is few minutes down the street, there is a huge Ingles Cortez supermarket/department store about 10mins walk round the corner with a McDonald's right next to it. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable though carpets could do with replacing, it has a small mini bar fridge that could squeeze a few items into. Singles or couples might prefer a more centrally located hotel for nightlife but for families this place ticks all the boxes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i don't recomment this hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
we stay at the hotel for two day the room smelled of smoke and everything looked old, the beds were not comfortable, no restaurants near the hotel, the pool was cold as ice need a heater.
5 out of 5
by Ndagi

Great stay...great breakfast...will be back...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to a very nice park (Juan Carlos I park). Also close to the metro and easy to get downtown. Breakfast was also really good. One of the best we have had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Denver (USA)

Convenient access to airport!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We specifically chose this hotel because of its proximity to Madrid's Barajas airport and the availability of a free, early morning shuttle to the airport. We stayed here for one night on three separate occasions just so we could take advantage of the hotel's location. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Each time, the room was modern and quiet. The bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and had an excellent shower. The outdoor pool looked very inviting, but we didn't have time to try it out. This hotel would be ideal for longer stays if one was attending conferences at the nearby conference center. However, it is rather isolated in a clean, business-oriented neighborhood. We only noticed one nearby restaurant and no shops. The streets were practically empty. If you want to enjoy downtown Madrid or walks through interesting neighborhoods, you'll need to hop on the nearby metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good location and nice pool, but nothing else

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The swiming pool
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Good locarion for Feria de Madrid
The room is very basic for a 4 star hotel. This hotel used to be 3 star!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect from Novotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were friendly, the room was clean but very dated. The furniture/fittings had not been refurbished for at least 20 years, there were dints and scuffs on the wall(s)/furniture and the TV did not work. This hotel does not represent value for money and is not what I expected from a global chain such as Novotel. Overall for the price I would expect the quality of the room to be much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel normal - Food EXQUISITE

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel accommodations were normal, but one thing it make my stay great was the attention of the staff and Food served at the bar or at the restaurant. Simple EXQUISITE, had dinner 3 times and ordered different plates. Delicious and good price.