Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Muchas gracias Ángela por sus comentarios. Un cordial saludo, José Mª Delgado
2 out of 5
by JOHN

Old style outdated rooms cost a lot!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were really dated. Paid over£100 for the night. The bed was hard and I noticed we were put into the old part of the hotel. I walked through the corridors nearer the lift and the rooms closer had been updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just "OK" hotel with convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night at the hotel between flights, and it was alright. The location is close to the airport but the shuttle takes longer as it picks up/drops off people from the Ibis hotel a bit further away. The hotel is huge, the staff is not particularly helpful/friendly, the room was small and the carpet was stained. The bathroom also could use a remodeling or a very thorough cleaning at least. The breakfast was fine, and our overall stay was fine but not really spectacular. There is a Corte Ingles about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, the metro is about 10 minutes, though we did not get a chance to go to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Hotel close to Metro Station

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Situation, aditional beds
Cons: Facilities, You can not do nothing inside the hotel. Prices in restaurant are higher.
Location: Campo de las naciones park, Corte Ingles shopping center.
The situation to visit our family was the most important point. The hotel has a expensive restaurant, an exterior pool and terrace and Gym close in winter, facilities is no the best that the hotel has, but if you need short time to stay is good. The metro station is close to go any place. Price is Ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Only a business hotel, barely.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Did provide additional pillows when asked. Mini fridge in room was handy when you bought milk for tea and coffee. Airport shuttle was free.
Cons: Heat the pool! For tourists, it was 24 degress C and it was perfect time for a pool! Get a couple of running machines! English channels for kids.
Location: A couple of restaurants and Mcdonalds 15 minutes away. One shopping complex and a large park.
No gym, first. They offer a voucher to one 15 minutes away even though the Pullman (same building) has a gym. Then the pool is closed from September to April, not noted anywhere. We have a 10 year old who was looking forward to it. Definately not soundproof! The cleaners clean in the middle of the night (11 PM) as well as during the day and you can hear it. The breakfast option was okay but a bit pricey. Food was taseteless in the restaurant. Good access to metro but not much around otherwise. There were no english channels for kids at all, no closed captioning option either. No book in the room in the hotel to tell you about options. No maps of Madrid. No brochures on things to do in Madrid. Definately not for tourists or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Spotless hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Within 15/20 minute by taxi from Airport, or just 1 stop on Metro from the Aerport. Arrived late at night, but staff on hand very efficient and helpful.Hotel within 5 minute of the Metro, which we used all the time. 5 day tourist ticket for metro cost us 26.00 €. Best value ever experienced. Food good in restaurant but could be better! However, plenty of Eateries all varieties, available within 5 to 10 Minutes of hotel. Area appears to be very safe. So sorry wasnt staying longer here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
I had a nice experience. Hotel is comfortable. A little far away from down town. It is ideal to stay here for business. Congratulations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and clean rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was less than 5 minutes walk to the metro station. And metro station was between the airport and city centre. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Brilliant hotel,brilliant staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean nice pool great staff
Cons: Small sofa bed in family room not big enough for two people
Location: Fab park close and shops
Brilliant all round hotel Rooms clean Staff go above and beyond Pool clised between September and June which is disappointing on a hot day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
First time @ Madrid and very pleasent stay at novotel. Near the airport, clean hotel , free wifi and great breakfast. Overall great stay.