Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Perfect stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel was just perfect! It's a large hotel, located around a 10 minute walk from the main park in Madrid. The room was very clean, modern and decorated tastefully. The bed was comfortable and the large sofa made it easy getting ready in the morning. The breakfast was just WOW! The choice of food was endless, with hot and cold food located in every corner of the restaurant. There's even a fruit bar where they will make you a fresh smoothy of your choice. Finally, the hotel was great value for money. We paid £52 a night, not including breakfast. I really cannot recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, walking distance to Retiro Park

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to Retiro Park and ODonnel metro. We were able to walk through the park to Prado and other museums close by. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Madrid hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable, with modern decor.
Cons: The only issue was that there was upgrades being done during our stay so the gym and pool were not available. They did however offer a pool offsite wh
Location: The stay was pleasant with a location close to bus and metro. We were able to get into the city center, bull ring, shopping and restaurants in minutes
We spent a week at the hotel and were happy with the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was large, clean and updated. Location is convenient, with lots of local shops and restaurants. Though a taxi ride is probably needed for most attractions. Love the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Great hotel but building work above us all day!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel however wasn't informed we had building work above us everyday we were there. Complained but nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel accesible to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice but the only issue is with the noise that people makes on the exterior street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel staff was less than approachable.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The shower, hot water and cold. The wifi is good.
Cons: Please please , train the staff. Tell them to smile A security staff looked at me as if i was his enemy. And the day front desk staff is terrible.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
The front dest staff was not friendly. I asked for 2 reasonable request, and was told no. the first was to give me a room with two beds as i asked in my rsvp. So after traveling all day i had to spoon with the wife in a tiny bed. Only to be told that i should have had the wife sleep on the sofa. Then i asked for a adapter for my laptop. I was told by the AM staff at the front dest again "no" that i should have know to bring one and was told to buy one. After that i felt i was bothering them. So i did not. After that all my meals where from outside and any request i had i made sure i asked outside of the hotel. When they looked at my rsvp they said i did it via expedia...i felt like a 3rd class citizen. That next time to use there web site.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very convenient location. Nice lobby. Close to downtown and airport. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near to City Centre

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Modern decor,spacious,wonderful staff
Cons: The porch roof has some holes and gaps(as part of its modern design, not broken). Rain falls through this.Not at all anything serious, I'm just being
Location: About 2 miles from Prado museum.7 miles from airport.30 euros taxi fare from airport
Can't find any fault. Spacious modern, spic and span.Very courteous staff,bellboys and housekeepers.Superb catering.Very reliable ,fast wifi in room as well as lobby.Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by ruben

Too noise

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great building, but too much noise