Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tre giorni a madrid con famiglia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
l'hotel e' in buome condizioni generali. unica nota negativa: due ascensori di cui uno solo funzionante con conseguenti interminabili code. Positiva la posizione vicina alla fermata dell'autobus ed a 10 minuti a piedi dalla fermata della metro. ottima la colazione a buffet (bambini gratis e 10 euro a persona per gli adulti acquistando il servizio in loco- last minute).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff to be proud of.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel was clean with adequate facilities as to be expected from Novotel. What sets it apart are the staff, so happy to help and full of useful information to get the best from your time in Madrid. They made our stay fantastic nothing was too much trouble, for example they had a dominos pizza delivered for us. Although the hotel is not in the heart of the city it's on an excellent bus route that passes the Las ventas bull ring, goya the shopping district all the museum's and galleries terminating at Sol in the old town about 25mins later, they run every 7-9 mins. There are a few restaurants and supermarkets 5 mins walk from the hotel. A cab from the Airport is €22 and €10- €15 from the old town. Great place to stay if you want to have a base to explore the city as well as a place to relax by the pool or bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Really nice hotel, but when we arrived we had to wait for a room for 2 hours, it was too long for us, we were a group of 16 person, sitting inthe lobby 😫😁
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

도심에서 너무 떨어져있고, 교통이 불편함. 시설은 훌륭함.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: 찾아가기 매우 어려운 위치. 대중교통 접근성은 최악
중심부까지 거리가 너무 멀어서, 접근성이 매우 떨어짐. 공항까지 이동은 쉬운편. 호텔 자체 시설과 직원 친절도는 매우 우수한 편.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed with check in

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It was a nice hotel with helpful staff at the reception. Only thing that disappointed me was when I arrived at 3:30 I had to wait in reception to see if my room was ready. I was checking in past the check in time and was not pleased by the delay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig hotell

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Stille og rolig, selv om det ligger ved hovedveien. Hadde en topp opplevelse og det var hyggelig personale på dette hotellet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Cons: Teppichböden am Flur ordentlich reinigen, damit nicht so ein extremer Gestank ist.
Location: Weit vom Zentrum. Nahe Shoppingmall Plenedium
Das Hotel war leider enttäuschend. UBahn zu weit, aber dafür war eine Bushaltestelle in der Nähe. Aus dem Bad-Klo war ein extremer Gestank, dass leider kaum auszuhalten war. Meines Erachtens ist das keine 4Sterne Hotel. Fühstück war ok, nicht sehr viel an Auswahl. Ich würde es nicht weiterempfehlen. Für diesen Preis findet man ein vielfach besseres Hotel. Das einzig Gute daran war die Lobby - sauber und sehr freundliche Rezeptionisten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
goed ligging, vriendelijke personeel en nette kamers.
3 out of 5
by Issam from Pittsburgh

Really a Novotel?

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple hotel. Not like the Novotel that I've been to in the past. The room is very simple and small. Nothing fancy. However, the lobby and bar are nice. The location shouldn't deter anyone because the bus is super convenient. Carried my wife's, daughter's, and my own bags - which is fine - except I was obviously struggling while the staff just watched me.
3 out of 5
by Christian Johan from Oslo

Greit hotell m/bra betjening, men kjedelig nærområde

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell, med særdeles hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening, særlig i restauranten. Området er derimot veldig kjedelig, og lite å finne på både for voksne og barn.