Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price. Clean and comfortable. Only a metro ride to central Madrid area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Jessica, Thank you vry much for your kind words. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. We very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very basic and nosiey Restaurant food was also minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Félix López Pérez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for your review and for your time. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by the noise but sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this. we apologize for the inconveniences caused. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General manager
5 out of 5
by Pamela from U.K.

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel.. You just have to stay there to understand. The food, the staff, the facilities, the access to massages.. Absolutely fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ozana

A night in Barceo

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Arrived @ 1800 on a Saturday after a whole day tour. Asked about their restaurant and was informed it was closed because it was Saturday, and that the bar was open. Reception did not offer any information on restaurants that may be open nearby. They could have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Milton Keynes

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, everything was clean, tidy and of a high standard. Reception were a great help in terms of directions and things to do with getting in to town. About a 5-10 minute walk from a metro stop which takes you straight in to the centre so it's easy to get in and out of the centre without much hassle.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Oxford

A little out from the city centre, but nice, clean

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just a 1 night stop while doing a repair at a local company. I chose this hotel on ts location, and my experience of a holiday on Teneriffe where I stayed at the Barceló at Santa Cruz. Friendly, competent staff. Good honest food and prices. I taxied in from the Airport, so have no view on the parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, restaurant poor.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Philadelphia USA

Quite a distance from tourist sights

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room; attractive hotel. Twenty- or thirty- Euro taxi ride to Puerta del Sol or Plaza Mayor. Two Metro stops within a kilometer walk, just not a nice neighborhood to walk through. Also, the Metro stops running relatively early (around 21:30), so you will need a taxi to get back. Probably a great hotel if you have business in the area; otherwise, find something closer to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice place, reasonable rates, excellent services.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The attention and kindness of the entire team.
Cons: For the rates charged, no improvements needed.
Location: The location is commercial and industrial area. If you need to be close to the airport, that is a place to be.
From the check-in thru the check-out everything was as good as it could be. At the restaurant Raul makes sure that everybody is properly treated and served. His efforts make the restaurant go beyond good and enter the excellence level. I also used the conference room and got the same type of attention and services. My congratulations to all the team. In addition, less than a block away, there is a supermarket making the stay even more pleasant, because you can get some of the excellent products and fruits from Spain. All very reasonably priced.