Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Nice place, reasonable rates, excellent services.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The attention and kindness of the entire team.
Cons: For the rates charged, no improvements needed.
Location: The location is commercial and industrial area. If you need to be close to the airport, that is a place to be.
From the check-in thru the check-out everything was as good as it could be. At the restaurant Raul makes sure that everybody is properly treated and served. His efforts make the restaurant go beyond good and enter the excellence level. I also used the conference room and got the same type of attention and services. My congratulations to all the team. In addition, less than a block away, there is a supermarket making the stay even more pleasant, because you can get some of the excellent products and fruits from Spain. All very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Barcelo Torre Arias Short Review

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Decent hotel. Quite clean. Very affordable. Good location. Front desk spoke english quite well. The rest of the staff did not speak english very well. The complementary internet was quite awful. Room service was also quite awful, and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We were told was a superior room with king size bed but on that day twin bed was given to us instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the action.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Much.
This hotel is in a very weird industrial/commercial area of Madrid. The AC is non-existent and they FORGOT our wake up call (and there are no alarm clocks in the room) making us nearly late for our train. Never again will we stay here.
1 out of 5
by Liddie from NY State

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: There was nothing that we enjoyed or liked about The Barcelo Torre Aias hotel.
Cons: 1. Honor the reservations made w/ specific requests. 2. Be friendly. 3. Have more wait staff in the restaurant. 4. Have extra pillows & blanket
Location: Nowhere to go, nowehere to eat, nothing to do! Adding insult to injury, not so near the airport!
We arrived at the train station in Madrid after a lovely 2 1/2 hour train ride from Seville. We had booked the Barcelo Torre Arias because it was less than 5 miles from the airport since we had an early flight the next morning. One error was not checking to see if they had free airport transportation. They don't! When we pulled up to the hotel it looked like a medical institution, with no access to the entrance by taxi. The hotel, is cold and sterile and may be a great place for business (as the receptionist said) but not for weary travelers. Upon arriving at 9pm we asked if there were restaurants in the neighborhood but were told no. The restaurant and bar are in the hotel. The reataurant is a joke, one discombobulated waiter and really lousy food. We were given our room key, went to our room and were really depressed to see ugly twin beds with institutional white sheets, no extra pillows or blankets. We had booked a queen or king sized bed We were told there weren't any in non smoking rooms but we could have a king bed in a smoking room. When I checked it out, the room was thick with smoke...totally unbreathable. We kept our twin beds. I suppose if you are on a business trip and not into aesthetics it might not matter where you eat, sleep or drink. This was the only disappointment of our entire trip! Too bad it was our last impression of Spain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonably nice business, not central

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Nice clean efficient modern hotel - pleasant room, not large. Room service very limited, something like 6 of the 8 or 9 dishes had bacon or ham in them. Good if you have business in the area, between the airport and centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nena from Virginia, USA

Nice and clean hotel for everyone

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Staff very nice
Cons: Just few towels
Location: Good location
My experience in this hotel was a fabulous, if I have the opportunity to come back to Madrid I choose this hotel again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armand from Long Island, New York, USA

See Spain with your Garmin GPS

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms, we actually got 2 adjoining rooms which was convenient for our family.
Cons: Need to walk a few blocks to get to any stores,
Location: Excellent for those who drive. 20 minutes drive to airport and 15 minutes to city center. Hotel is located east of Madrid city center
Excellent set up for those who drive. You can go directly from the parking lot to the hotel floors. Staff was pleasant and spoke English. Modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. The hotel is about 3.5 miles to city center and a very easy drive. I would return again and have no problems recommending it. April 2012
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wimberley, TX

Very nice, but hard to find

Posted Sep 21, 2011
We were there for one night only. The hotel is very nice with all of the amenities you expect in an upscale hotel. The room was suppose to be non-smoking, but you could definitely smell smoke when you entered the room. The staff was very accomodating and most helpful. The hotel is very difficult to find even with GPS. Our driver had to walk around the building to find the entrance. I would stay there again just because of the staff and the relatively close proximity to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Luis Potosi, Mexico

averaged hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2011
The hotel has a great rooms, the only bad thing I can say when registered in the hotel the recepcionist was unfriendly.