Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利で快適なホテル

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: ベッドがふかふかでした。コーヒーマシンがあるのも良かったです。
Cons: シャワーの水が外に出てしまうことがあるのが残念です。あと、外の景色が見えないので閉塞感がありました。髪の毛が落ちていたのもちょっと気になりました。
Location: プラド美術館、アトーチャー駅まで歩いて行けます。
スタッフは英語ができる人とできない人がいますが、みんなフレンドリーでした。部屋も防音されていて、話し声やテレビなどの音は聞こえませんでした。水回りは少し聞こえましたが。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marche (Italia)

Buon albergo al centro di Madrid

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Posizione per una visita di Madrid
Cons: Appendi abiti originale e funzionale ma appena carente
Abbiamo soggiornato per 3 notti all'inizio del nuovo anno per visitare Madrid. Ci siamo trovati bene sotto ogni aspetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, centrally located.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Centrally located, about a 5 min walk to the Prado and 8 mins to El Retiro. The first stop on the Hop on Hop off is the Prado which we did as well and is worth the 21 Euros. Great clean room and huge walk in shower. Loved the stay, and will stay again whenever we are back in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed, good shower.
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is on a typical narrow old Madrid one way street. There are a few parking spots on the street (always full). Many restaurants/bars nearby.
My wife and son stayed two different nights flying in and out of Madrid. There is relatively close underground parking (a 5-10 minute walk) at about 30 Euros for the night. The rooms are comfortable and the showers are first rate. There was a TV hidden in a large mirror across from the bed. Nice feature. Lacking a breakfast of any type. They did have a one cup expresso maker in the hall way for everyone to use. If you are staying one or two nights this place would work. They do have their own limited underground parking, but it is really tight and you must have a small car to fit in the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Molto centrale, ma manca la colazione

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: aggiungere la colazione
Posizione molto buona, centralissima; andrebbe completato con la colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hae Min from Republic of Korea

Good stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good and clean. Kind staff. Near Prado and plaza of Sol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann Sophie from København

Nice stat in the center of Madrid

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay, right in the venter of Madrid. The rooms were as expected - big and clean, but the walls and the bathroom was a bit dirty. Service from reception was excellent - but the evening/night receptionist does not speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aangenaam hotel op goede locatie

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, schone en smaakvol ingerichte kamer, rustig gelegen op zeer goede locatie in Madrid. Verwachting was om een double bed aan te treffen (als voorkeur aangegeven bij de One Patio Economy Room) dit bleek een twin bed te zijn waar de volgende dag een soort duo-matras overheen werd gelegd, maar het bleef toch een twin bed helaas. Het zou wat mij betreft beter zijn dit duidelijk op de website aan te geven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

al di sopra delle aspettative

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Avevo letto commenti molto positiviti)ma diffidavo trattandosi di un tre stelle. Invece l'hotel è come viene descritto e presentato, camera spaziosa con ampio letto, bagno con doccia immensa(ma senza bidet).la posizione eccellente e con un'offerta vastissima di locali e ristoranti. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, consigliato a tutti .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great boutique hotel-convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights and loved it very much. The location was perfect-it's close to everything such as main attractions, restaurants, and supermarkets. It is located at the very quiet and safe area just off the main street, and you don't need to worry about busy traffic or noise. The room we stayed (economy with double bed) was small but we had ample space for storage for a short-stay. The air-conditioning was super quiet and worked very well. The room was also equipped with a small refrigerator/mini-bar so that we could put some water and fruits to keep them cold and fresh. They offer Nespresso capsules every day and you can brew your coffee in the morning with the machine provided at every floor to share. Finally, we had very helpful and friendly staff. The only downside is that the room was facing the backside of the building and it didn't really have any view or natural light. As the room is small and the toilet is very close to your bed, you will find the flushing sound quite loud if you're sleeping and your partner is using the toilet. Overall, it was a great stay with excellent value and it's strongly recommended!