Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location near Prado

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I had a street facing room which was noisy. Coffee making facilities are in the hallway which was inconvenient especially as breakfast was not available in the hotel. Staff were pleasant but not over friendly. I could not get the TV to work. There was no light over the desk and the lighting in the room was poor. Difficult to read in such dim conditions. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not so great room

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I would say our stay was ok. It was difficult to sleep as there was a bright orange light above the door that couldn't be turned off. It looked like it was related to an exit sign or something. Either way it was extremely bright and illuminated the entire room. My boyfriend and I each had to wear eye masks. Finally, the walls are super thin. We heard a really loud drunk neighbor come back to the hotel. I wish I had know this hotel was so close to the bar scene, perhaps we could've picked a quieter hotel with less rowdy clientele.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wonderful! couple minutes from museo del prado.

large room! :)

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
loved the art all around the hotel and the detail put into everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

artsy and cramped

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: How about some real chairs one can sit in and enjoy? But no, there was no room for a chair.... I doubt criticism will change this hotel's approach..
Location: well located; very central and walking distance to the main museums.
I know hotel room photographs on Expedia give the impression of more space than there actually is, but, in the case of this hotel, the disproportion between image and reality was shocking. The room, as it happened was probably too cramped even for one person, for two, it gave the best impression of living in a sardine can that I have had in recent years. Luckily, we were only staying one short night. Luckily, the staff was pleasant and helpful in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool looking hotel - Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved it! A reasonable price given the location (Barrio de las Letras). Loved the cool, minimalist (yet stylish) decoration. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, excellent location, superb comfort (bed was nice and soft)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient and clean what more can you ask for

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous find. The hotel is not fancy, but clean and modern. The bathroom facilities-- shower -- great. But the location in the old city just a 5- minute walk to the Prado Museum was the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comvenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, we had to wait 5 good minutes for anyone to attend the desk and a minimal lobby area. Good room, great bed but very limited amenities (miniscule soap, no facial tissues and one coffee machine per floor, no clothes storage). All in all though a pleasant, clean little hotel in a great location