Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Seedy neighbourhood but close to metro Bilbao which is two STIs to Vodaphone Sol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

OK for couples with no kids.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good spacious apartment. Location was good, near to restaurants, bars and the Metro.
Cons: Soundproofing the front patio door/windows. As it gets noisy in the early hours. The rooms could do with a lick of paint. The shower needs updating
Location: Great cafeterias, restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance.
It was just ok, lots of space in the apartment., Great location, easy to access the Metro. More suited to younger couples with no children. Or Students. No problem with the apartment really, just us Brits are used to getting the kids in bed by 10pm as where the locals start their night then , and carry on their everyday lives into the early hours. Thus the need for soundproof front windows. Good value for money. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from UK

Fantastic City apartments

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Honestly? Maybe a slightly bigger kettle, other than that the place was great.
Great central location, fantastic facilities with great little touches (like fully stocked salt, sugar, kitchen roll, dispensable soap in all showers/above all sinks). Having a dishwasher and a microwave was a godsend, beds are exceedingly comfy, the aircon works and is easy to configure (which is such a rarity!) and the Wifi is really fast - if you intend to stay in an apartment whilst in Madrid then may I suggest you book Palafox Central Suites with confidence, I cannot recommend them highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Longview, TX, USA

Great introduction to Madrid for a modern family.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Good air conditioning. Bright in the morning.
Cons: Parking. Don't bring a vehicle, you won't need one.
Location: The apartment is located in a very lively "barrio" great bars, cafės and restaurant nearby. Metro station Bilbao is 5 min walk.
We arranged pick up from the airport as we were 5 traveling with 6 cases, big Mercedes van came and delivered straight to the apartment. Someone was there to meet us and explain everything. We settled in straight away and were able to get something to eat in a great restaurant even though it was 10:30 pm on a Sunday. We had been traveling a while so took full advantage of the washing machine to prepare for our next leg of the trip. Dish washer was also handy as we breakfasted in the apartment most days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A+

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: location
Great location. Nice clean place for the family to vacation>
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SW from London

Lovely apartment

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Lots of room
Lovely apartment. Street not quite so lovely, but if you know the centre of Madrid it is very safe and close to lots of local bars and local restauarants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hôtel bien situé. Dommage que la réception soit loin de l'hôtel donc attente devant la porte pour avoir les cle. Travaux immeuble d'en face donc bruyant le matin et pour la sieste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente todo en el departamento familiar!!!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
El trato excelente y la ubicación cerca del metro. Limpio y muy amplio para la familia. Dos recamaras con su baño cada uno es muy bueno y lujoso. Me quedaría de nuevo con la familia. Nos encantó. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Habitaciones espectaculares y grandes para 6 personas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAD

Muy cómodo y barato!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Muy buen trato y además en el centro de Madrid, sólo le falta tener parking para ser perfecto.