Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Grazioso hotel a Puerta del Sol

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la pulizia e la professionalità del personale.
Cons: qualche cassetto nelle camere indispensabile per riporre cose personali da non lasciare a vista.
Location: La posizione è davvero ottimale, a due passi da Puerta del Sol quindi dal centro di Madrid, della sua vita notturna.
Ho prenotato questo hotel e sono pienamente soddisfatto, personale disponibilissimo e professionale, hotel pulito e "caratteristico" con le scale dal 1° piano in su originali in legno, ubicato in posizione ottimale, a due passi dal Puerta del Sol, fulcro delle nottate madrilene, camera spaziosa e ben strutturata, fornitura elementi indispensabili sempre rinnovata, pulizia degli ambienti davvero eccellenti, l'hotel profuma di pulito fin dalla hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sardegna

Posted Aug 26, 2015
La posizione è ottima, confortevole Colazione buona e personale molto tranquillo e gentile, niente traffico perche la via è zona pedonale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This hotel is where you want be when you want to visit Madrid. We are a family of 5 and is just perfect for our 4 night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Bon hotel situé au centre de Madrid. Possibilite de transport en commun proche de l hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel is centrally located, has quiet air conditioning, insulated windows, updated decor, small refrigerator, large bathroom, & laminated wood floors.
Cons: Ventilate cabinet/closet to release heat from the refrigerator. Internet sometimes does not work or is VERY slow. Mattress on folding bed is worn.
Location: Gino for inexpensive, good Italian food. 2 great chocolaterias also nearby. MUST walk Fuencarral. Lunch at Pl. de la Paja. Night time at C/ Cava.
Our room for four people was on the third floor facing Calle Arenal, so has nice view of the pedestrian street, but also expose to the noise from the dance club across the street at night. There are also quad rooms away from the street, but they look smaller than the elongated quad rooms. The noise did not bother the kids and we also had ear plugs. The regular beds were comfortable, but the two folding beds were springy as the mattresses were worn. The sliding shower door came off the tracks when we were checking out the room and could have been a disaster if one was taking a shower. Surprise that housekeeping did not catch this. In any case, maintenance had it fixed quickly. The front desk personnel all spoke English and were helpful in answering questions and helping us book a taxi to the airport. Other than the initial problem with the shower door, the room was overall in good condition and spacious. The bathroom was also very spacious, but we had to get use to the frosted glass partition and the frosted glass door which has no lock. We did see the free rental bikes in the lobby area, but did not used them as riding around Madrid seems a bit risky (as compared to Barcelona) and Madrid is also more hilly. We also saw other people storing their luggage at the lobby after they had checked out, so this would be convenient for those who have late flights. We enjoyed our stay in Madrid and at the hotel as it was so central that we walked everywhere from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saronno

grazioso in centro

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: camere silenziose, pulite , colazione ok
Cons: i letti non troppo comodi
proprio in centro, se si vuole si puo' visitare tutto senza prendere i mezzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I loved how centrally located this hotel was in the city. It was also very clean. We had no troubles. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was absolutely positive. I´d like to have the chance to see you all again Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from San Francisco, California

Worse internet connection ever.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has the worse internet connection. When I complained about the internet problems, I was told that the hotel does not have cable internet, and that was the problem. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Eduardo, First of all let me thank you for your reviews. All reviews let us improve every day. It is not that the hotel doesn´t have the cable. We have cables, but sometimes if guests ask for them, it could be that we were run out of them , because we don´t have one per room. In spite of this, I hope your stay was positive. Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weewhaken NJ

Perfect location in Madrid.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.The ladies at the reception were amazing.Always ready to help you with your questions.
Cons: The elevator .
Location: The best location ever in Madrid.Close to everything:Plaza Mayor,Opera,Puerta del Sol and the Metro( subway).
wonderful experience and ready to go back in september.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure to make you feel comfortable with us. Looking forward to see you in September Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristiana from Salvador

Boa

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Cara Cristiana, agradeço o tempo gasto em seus comentários. Nós estamos contentes de ver que a sua estadia tem sido plenamente satisfatória. Estamos ansiosos para ser capaz de vê-los vuelta Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción