Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Average room and hotel. Very good value. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Perfect location. Great staff and rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Floor materials....
Not much to add. Great place to be in the trendiest area of the city. Only complain: noise in the room, because of the material used on the floor. You walked, it claps!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by artgallery@petitpalace.com, Hotel Management
Dear Raah, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Santiago

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Santiago, Gracias por compartir su opinión! Nos alegra que haya tenido una grata experiencia en nuestro hotel. Estaremos encantados de recibirles de nuevo en Petit Palace Art Gallery. Atentamente, María García Jefa de Recepción
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from RSM, California

Sisters Trip

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to walk to shopping, and center of city. Metro close. Retiro park just 3 blocks away- go there! It's beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear RSM, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very happy that your had have a nice stay and you enjoyed our great location. Will be a pleasure see you soon again in Petit Palace Art Gallery. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We hope see you soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager artgallery@petitpalace.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff, Somewhat Spartan Room

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, just blocks from high end shopping and from the Retiro, the large park in the center of Madrid. Walking distance to all major museums and other attractions (and to public transportation if one would rather ride). Funky lobby, wonderfully helpful staff, but somewhat spartan accommodations and amenities (e.g., shampoo, soap). Would expect a hotel of this caliber to have a fitness center; it doesn't (although they do have an arrangement to use a gym a few blocks away for a day fee).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia Front Desk Manager artgallery@petitpalace.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best choice

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant surprise. It is located between Velazquez and Serrano, best shopping area and Jorge Juan has the best restaurants. It was a very nice experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and, very happy as we were a nice surprise experience for you!!!. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Fernando from London

Relaly nice hotel in a superb location

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel extremely well located. In the heart of Madrid's posh shopping area. Really nice restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Fernando, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In effect, our hotel is located in one of the most trendy areas of Madrid that is becoming increasingly popular due to its ample selection of fashion shops, restaurants and some of the best Museums in Europe. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. We hope to see you again soon in Art Gallery, Best Regards Carolina Cervera (Manager)