Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PAP

Great value for your money!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to Madrid's center and main attractions. The room was clean, with great natural light, comfortable bed and pillows AND quiet (although the hotel is on a busy street)! We found it to be a great value for our money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent hotel in the center of Madrid.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel Is kid friendly with bunk beds and plenty of comfortable sleeping spaces. plaza mayor is lively with historical buildings and excellent restaurants. The hotel is quiet and faces the street. Breakfast is expensive but the buffet is delicious. Breakfast includes a variety of juices, coffees and local dishes. Nearby shopping is pricey but very convenient for souvenirs and other items. Hotel is next to a pharmacy and super market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

観光には凄く便利です。

Posted Aug 14, 2016
目の前がマヨール広場、観光バスのステーションも徒歩1分だしレストランやBARも近くに沢山あるので観光には文句無しかと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by David Brañas , Hotel Management
親愛なる6月は、あなたの評価とレビューのためにどうもありがとうございました、私たちはあなたの滞在をとてもポジティブされていることを知って喜んだ、我々はマドリードのあなたの次のビューに再びお会いしたいと考えています。 サルート
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limoges

Très géocentre

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Emplacement idéal, chambre et salle de bain de bonne facture Et le personnel est sympa
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by David Brañas , Hotel Management
Cher client, merci beaucoup pour vos notes et commentaires, nous rend heureux de savoir que votre séjour a été si positive, nous espérons vous voir à nouveau sur vos prochaines vues de Madrid. Salutations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Sehr zentral, Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sehr sauber, nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, Plaza Mayor nahe gelegen, Station eines Hop-On-Off-Busses direkt auf der anderen Straßenseite Hatten kein Frühstüch dabei, kann dieses also nicht bewerten
Comment from Hotel Management
by David Brañas | Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für das Wählen und für die gute Bewertung über unser Hotel nach Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt freuen wir uns, dass encntrado wohl bei uns haben und hoffen, dass bald das Vergnügen haben, Sie wieder zu begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

The dungeon

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Its location
Location: Prado, Plaza Mayor, Botanical gardens, Royal Palace, many restaurants, lively.
The hotel has nice amenities, it is clean, in a nice walk-able location, however the pictures are really misleading. If you get a room, like we did, with "views" inside their courtyard BEWARE. You have to keep the black blackouts drapes (yes they are black) closed otherwise anyone with a room across from you can see into your room. Unless the black blackouts are closed you have NO privacy. And then it feels like being in a dungeon with no windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by David Brañas, Hotel Management
Dear Frequent Travel. thank you very much for taking the time needed in publish your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our location and services. Concerning the room, we want to let you know that we have several types of rooms (facing Mayor St, the patio or Costanilla de Santiago Street). We kindly ask you to contact the recepction when you have any issue during your stay, in this case we would have show you another room. We regret the inconveniences caused. Hoping to welcome you back very soon, Best regards, David Brañas | Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA from Florianópolis

Meu hotel em Madrid

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Adorei o Petit Palace Mayor. Sua localização é privilegiada. Os funcionários foram extremamente atenciosos, o café da manhã era muito bom e o quarto confortável. Espero retornar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great staff and great room

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: the great shower!
Cons: i've seen it in all the hotels in spain that the door of the bathroom shower is just half. With the half shower glass, everything else gets wet later
Location: churches, plazas, markets...
I'm so happy to have such a cute hotel where staff is great and room especially the bathroom clean. It is so close to where we want to go and surrounded by all the markets and churches and the plazas. No need to take the metro to go see a rich place, a good place to eat and to just go around. Was glad to have gotten this hotel. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by David BRañas, Hotel Management
Dear Ace, thank you very much for choosing us! Its a pleasure to know that you have had a great stay in our hotel, enjoying our location and staff's work. We hope to welcome you back very soon! With the best wishes, David Brañas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Michigan

Nice hotel, close to most of the attractions

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Windows should have been sound-proofed better to reduce outside noise
Location: Many of the attractions were within walking distance
Would have been better if the sound-proofing was better for the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels