Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel central to all major sights

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Everyone was so helpful. Hotel was convenient to all the major museums and sights in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Perfect location, great street views.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Plaza Mayor right up the street. Cafes all around hotel. Marqueta San Miguel short walk. This food court is amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best thing about this hotel is location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was dusty, my husband had an asthma episode. The ceiling on the bathroom fell on us. The shower had some parts missing. The heater was not working properly so we had to open a window that was right over the street's glass bottle disposal. Staff were doing the minimum they could. It was a great location but that was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Hotel is a little older, but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel Good location close to everything Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Chema , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. We most definitely look forward to greeting you again when you come back to Madrid. Warm regards, Chema Sánchez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I had a great time in a friendly and convenient location. Everything was close by. I loved the nearby supermarket which had beautiful fresh food. The plaza mayor is very close by also which was convenient to get to. I loved retiro park and could have spent more than a day there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Chema, Hotel Management
Dear Kam, We would love to thank you for such a nice review about your stay with us at our historical building Petit Palace Posada del Peine Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality and comfort of our Hotel. As you suggested, our central city location near Plaza Mayor, Royal Palace, Museum, Gran Vía, Sol Metro Station provides a perfect hub from which you can explore all the fantastic sights Madrid has to offer and we were pleased this proved useful during your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon at Petit Palace Posada del Peine. Best Regards, Chema Sánchez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good location.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and near train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you ever so much for your review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as a result of our great location in the historical centre of Madrid. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future on your nex visit to Madrid. Best Regards, Chema Sánchez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet and close to mains atracción in the city
Cons: The bathroom was dated and the toilet seat was loose
Location: Perfect location very close to plaza mayor and plaza del sol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Chema, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially pleased with our fantastic location and great buffet breakfast. The comments and experiences of our guests help us to improve our facilities and our bathroom will be renovated very soon. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Chema Sánchez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel was nice and clean, fantastic location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Right in the heart of Madrid
Cons: Booked a room with two double beds, actually had a room with two singles and a bunk bed
Location: Right in the middle of Madrid so much to do