Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really bad experience with this hotel: on our first night the vent closure had fallen in the bathroom from the ceiling, bathroom glass was broken and the room was not clean enough in general. But the location is perfect, quiet and in the middle of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Trinidad Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience and comments. We truly appreciate your feedback as part of our commitment to continuous improvement. Yours Sincerely Marta Hoyos | Hotel General Manager,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for the grate score of our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back very son. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander: Thank you for choosing us and share your opinion with other users. Hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location. Small room but cozy.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great location. Room has whatever we need for the stay. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Though a little noisy at night as we got a view room. But overall was great experience. Definitely coming back when we visit Madrid again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by puertadelsol@petitpalace.com, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline: Thank you for choosing our hotel and share your opinión with other users. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us but regret the inconveniences with the door of the bathroom. We will take into consider your opinion about it for future reforms. Hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located updated budget friendly hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. Centrally located very close to Puerto del Sol. Only issue is that the bathrooms let a lot of light into the rooms, which can wake up your partner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for the grate review of ourl hotel. We regret the inconveniences with the door of the bathroom. We will take into consider your opinión about it , thank for your cooperation to improve. Hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just ok

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: Better mattresses and thicker walls
The location of the hotel was great and the staff were nice. Being located in the middle of a busy district we anticipated ambient noise from the street, but we did complain to the front desk at 2am on a Tuesday that it sounded like there was a party with loud music going on in a room on the same floor as us or upstairs. They said they would look into it and nothing changed. At 5am we complained again that there was still loud music and they said it was coming from the Burger King next door. Who parties at a Burger King until 5AM on a Tuesday night???? We were given the impression that this was common. Regardless, the walls were thin and you could easily hear other guests in their rooms. The room and bathroom were nice, but the bed was horribly hard and uncomfortable. The included breakfast was very good and enjoyable, but we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated and priced hotel with great breakfas

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really warm welcome. Helpful staff and delicious and plentiful breakfast. Very well situated to explore Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A terrific choice for a tourist in Madrid

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: A very comfortable tourist hotel. You can't beat the location.
Cons: The street out front has noisy revelers well into the night. We got used to it, but you might want to request a room toward the rear of the hotel.
Location: Great location, close to shops, cafes and transit, and an easy walk to Madrid's main tourist attractions.
We stayed three weeks in this 6-story tourist hotel and loved it in spite of the street's noisy nightlife. (You might like to ask for a room off the street.) Puerta del Sol is a vibrant square in the heart of Madrid, with lots of shops, cafes, restaurants and the city's largest department store, "El Corte Ingles." There's a Metro station AND a Cercanias station, the suburban rapid transit system. (From the airport, take Cercanias line C1 to Chamartin Station, then C3 or C4 southbound to Sol. It's easier than the Metro, and cheaper.) From the hotel it's a 15-minute walk west to the royal palace, or east to the Prado and Thyssen-Bornemisza art galleries. The Petit Palace Puerta del Sol is one of several Petit Palace hotels in the immediate area. We had a good-sized room by European standards, with a modern bathroom, excellent maid service, and a couple of English-language news channels in the TV lineup. Also important: an elevator! The nearby El Corte Ingles has a well-priced cafeteria on its top (7th) floor, and a supermarket in the basement (-1) floor. We enjoyed daily pastry-and-coffee breakfasts on the upper floor of the popular La Mallorquina cafe at the west end of Puerta del Sol, very close to our hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ideally located for a weekend break. Right in city center and very close to subway and tour bus routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank your for the grate review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely Pilar Mendoza Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Best location but rooms are too small. The staff was super nice and helped us at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Pilar Mendoza. Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia: Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and for next time, let me inform you that there are several rooms, and we will offer a bigger one. Sincerley