Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Boutique hotel with great access to Madrid sites

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable with a good location.
Cons: Not much...
Location: All major attractions are accessible, if you like walking and we did lots of it, and enjoyed all of it.
Imagine comfort and style across the street from a fantastic city park - Park Retiro. Reception staff are professional and helpful. Mistakenly, I left my Bose headphones in my room upon departure, but with a few phone calls, had the headphones back in my possession.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede plek voor city trip

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Leuk design hotel op goede plek in centrum Madrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in ideal location in Madrid

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Plenty to do near by with Park Retiro, bars and restaurants. Prado just around the corner and city tour bus stops near by to get around the city.
Hotel excellent. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast really good with plenty of options. Staff very good and attentative. We were able to use bikes for free provided from hotel to go round park opposite. Overall, would return for another city break in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by alfonsoxii, Hotel Management
Dear Bell, We thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. It´s such a pleasure to lean that our staff contributed to making your stay that little bit more special and I will be sharing your kind words with the whole team! We will continue working to can offer our guest the best service! I hope to see you very son in Petit Palace Alfonso XII! Pablo Rozas | Front Desk Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Confort climatique de la chambre et déjeuner

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: La facade, le hall et la propreté
Cons: Len manque de climatisation et le déjeuner
Location: Près du parc et rapidement dans la centre ville à pied
Notre chambre n'était pas climatisée, et nous n'avons pas pu avoir un minimum pour déjeuner le jour de notre départ (6h30) alors même que c'était compris dans le séjour (15€) A minima, il devrait y avoir une bouilloire et du thé/café soluble dans la chambre
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by alfonso, Hotel Management
Monsieur Gerard: Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Même si nous aurions préféré que votre expérience ait été plus agréable, vos retours et impressions sont très importants pour nous, car ils nous aident à améliorer quotidiennement nos services. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre priorité, mais apparemment nous n'avons pas réussi cette fois-ci. Si vous nous donnez l'opportunité de regagner votre confiance, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous offrir le meilleur dont nos clients se réjouissent chaque jour. Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Pablo Rozas(Front Desk Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in a central location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and central.
Cons: It would be nice if the offered rooms with two double beds instead of two twins.
We only stayed here one night, but this hotel provided excellent value and offered clean, modern rooms in a beautiful building overlooking the El Retiro park. While we had an inner courtyard room, it was extremely quiet and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thanks for your fantastic review!,We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. We hope to see you again soon in Petit Palace Alfonso XII Best Regards Pablo Rozas (Front DesK Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Albans

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: So much to do nearby. For example. The Prado is five minutes walk away
A charming hotel in a very good location. Modern inside. Lovely clean rooms, with a fantastic shower. Good and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by alfonso, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were especially pleased with thel location! Your comments that the staff were very helpful and kind are most appreciated, your positive words provide great motivation for the team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back when you are next visiting Madrid. Best Regards Pablo Rozas (Jefe de Recepcion)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dammarie-les-lys

Chambre vaste et bien équipée à deux pas du Prado

Posted Sep 13, 2016
J'ai apprécié la vaste chambre à la décoration résolument contemporaine. Son équipe et est top : PC portable à disposition (wifi gratuit) et douché à jets. Le petit déjeuner est très recommandable : un grand choix de bons roduits. L'hôtel est central à deux as du Prado. Attention l'avenue entre l'hôtel et le parc à une forte circulation. ... bruyant si vous êtes au 1er étage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by petitpalace, Hotel Management
Chers Florence, Nous vous remercions de votre confiance. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un bon séjour parmi nous. Nous faisons tout notre possible pour vous satisfaire au mieux. N'hésitez pas à nous recontacter directement, nous restons à votre disposition. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau très vite, nous vous souhaitons une belle fin de journée. Bien cordialement, Pablo Rozas| Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Opposite the park

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is very funky with great artwork. Most of the hotel staff were helpful- a special thanks to Christina who was particularly great. It's gorgeous to be able to cross the road and be at the park. I'd happily recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by petitpalace, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, We thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. It´s such a pleasure to lean that our staff contributed to making your stay that little bit more special and I will be sharing your kind words with the whole team! We will continue working to can offer our guest the best service! I hope to see you very son in Petit Palace Alfonso XII! Pablo Rozas | Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarnico

Classe e stile degne della capitale

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Servizio preciso e cortese camera bella con vista computer gratis aiuto se necessario
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by petitpalace, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente, Grazie della bellissima recensione del nostro hotel! Siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza è stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Pablo Rozas| Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel . Confortable , L entrée du parc est juste en face . Le petit déjeunèrent tres bien .dommage qu il ne soit pas possible de réserver les vélos . Il serait bien de préciser que les chiens ne sont pas admis dans le restaurant . Pas d extérieur
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chers Client, Nous vous remercions de votre confiance. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez passé un bon séjour parmi nous. Nous faisons tout notre possible pour vous satisfaire au mieux. N'hésitez pas à nous recontacter directement, nous restons à votre disposition. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau très vite, nous vous souhaitons une belle fin de journée. Bien cordialement, Pablo Rozas| Front Desk Manager