Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great and recently renovated hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Really very good hotel, strongly recommended.
Cons: I would honestly say, nothing.
Location: Right off Gran Via with its shops and close to many interesting areas with restaurants etc. Close to Grand Via subway so transit easy.
Great location right beside Gran Via subway station, shops, restaurants etc. Rooms great and staff very helpful. Breakfasts are excellent and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear David, We thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. It´s such a pleasure to lean that our staff contributed to making your stay that little bit more special and I will be sharing your kind words with the whole team! We will continue working to can offer our guest the best service! I hope to see you very soon in Petit Palace Triball! Best regards, Carolina Cervera (Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, breakfast and staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, breakfast and staff
Great location, breakfast and staff that done anything to make us satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Eran, Thank you for spending a few minutes in rating your stay at Petit Palace Triball. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you are coming to Madrid. Best regards, Carolina Cervera Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion in Madrid!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: what I would VERY STRONGLY suggest is improving the WIFI connection - we were never able to get service in our rooms, only in the lobby area.
we really enjoyed our stay at the Petit Palace Trimball - Elias and Rebecca were absolutely delightful and very helpful - they are such an asset!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for your positive comments relating to our staff, Elias and Rebecca are really nice, we are glad to got her here working with us. And please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we have let you down. We are currently renovating all the Wifi System. We will continue working to can offer our guest the best service! I hope to see you very son in Petit Palace Triball! Best regards, Carolina Cervera Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS, TX

NICE LOCATION, BUT FACILITY DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: nice location close to Gran Via, concierge service (we arrived earlier and they let us leave our baggage in the hotel and return later for check in)
Cons: Elevators, Hotel facilities, AC all year
Location: Gran Via, theaters, markets, metro, shops, tours
Unfortunately , The only thing good about this hotel is the location, it is located literally 25 steps to Gran Via, one of the busiest, crowded, and never sleeping streets of Madrid, we just stayed there for a week, lets start the first thing we noticed was the elevator it was in really poor shape, old dated....one of them had a piece of sheetrock on the floor, instead of the floor and there was no room for 3 persons.., i was traveling with my wife and 2 kids, and we have to wait for turns to use it, the AC on the room was not working, so i called the front desk and they just confirm that it was not working because the nights in Madrid are cold, so i was like...OK but the room is hot,the answer was...well you can just open the window...and i was like really?? im traveling with 2 kids on the second floor, with a balcon view to the noisiest street of Madrid ...do you think thats safe? how I'm suppose to sleep with all that noise?, another thing we noticed was the floor on the bathroom..the tiles were loose so we kept telling our children not to move them or play with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear METCREED, Thank you very much for you review. We are happy to learn yo enjoyed our location and our concierge service. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience. We have shared your comments concerning the A/C with the appropriate team in an effort to improve. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Carolina Cervera Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great smaller hotel in the city centre

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great location near the train station in the main shopping street. Nice rooms and helpful staff.
Location: Two minutes from Grand Via station, plenty of stores and restaurants to suit all tastes.
Te hotel entrance is just off Grand Via and my balcony overlooked Grand Via, so it couldn't be more central. The price was reasonable, the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, up to date and spacious and the breakfast was really good. What more could one ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, Thank you very much for the long comments and for spend some minutes of your time in rating us. We are really happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are happy to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality and services reached your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Carolina Cervera Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Great hotel, excelent location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The personel is EXCELENT
Cons: Change the bathroom doors
Location: In front of PRIMARK. Good restorants on walking distance. 50 meters from Gran Via.
Great hotel, nice breakfast, 50 meters from Gran Via. The only problem is that bathroom doors are transparent, great for a couple, bad for going with kids. And the personel is excelent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Patricia Alonso. front desk manager, Hotel Management
Dear Athos, Thank you for having stayed with us at Petit Palace Triball and for leaving this opinion about us. We apologyze for the inconvenience with the glass door, and we are very glad that our location and staff succeded your expectation. We hope to see you again soon. best regards.
4 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Very good location h

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel is ok Very good location, in the mane street at madrid, close to everything. Breakfast at 11 EUR, was ok Staff were kindness
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear St, Thank you very much for your comments and for spend some minutes of your time in rating us. We are really happy to read that you had a nice stay with us. We work daily really hard to achieve the excellence. It would be a pleasure to assist you again. Best regards, Carolina Cervera Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Great stay at Petite Palace Hotel - Madrid

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. The staff was very welcoming and atentive.