Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect city centre location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Air con could be improved
Location: Couldn't be more central, great base
Great find, stayed in room 204 for 2 nights in early December... Rooms are compact but comfortable, fantastic shower!! Only criticisms would be lack of air con (hot, even in December!!), no full length mirror & no window... But, overall a great base in Madrid... All staff were extremely friendly... Very busy weekends in downstairs bar/restaurant but great atmosphere... Would stay here again & recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caguas, Puertp Rico

Loved the location and staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cordialilty of the people of Madrid. And Loved Hotel Posada del Dragòn and the tours. Look forward to visiting Madrid again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona, cataluna

위치는 나쁘지않지만 편안하게 보내기는 힘든 숙소

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: 1. wifi 2. breakfast 3. location
Cons: 바의 클로즈타임은 오후 11시라고 말하지만 스페인 특성상 9시부터 밥먹는사람들이 11시에 술을 다먹고 집에 갈 수가 없습니다. 바의 클로즈타임을 지켜주던지 아니면 숙소 앞 테이블은 저녁에는 운영하지 않았으면 좋겠군요
Location: 마요르광장(5분) 솔광장(10분)
마요르 광장 아래쪽 bar들이 매우 밀집되어있는곳에 위치해있습니다. 위치상으로는 좋지만 마드리드 시내가 워낙 거미줄같아서 편하게 찾을수 있는 곳은 아닌거같습니다. 그리고 이 숙소는 bar와 같이 운영하는 호텔이라 1층은 bar로 이용합니다. 저는 3박을 하였는데 첫날밤에 체크인을 오후10시쯤 했더니 1층 숙소를 주더군요 1층숙소는 바와 함꼐 있습니다. 방 입구는 술집 테이블 사이마다 위치해있고 새벽1시까지는 손님들때문에 잠을 자기가 힘듭니다. 숙소는 꼭 2층 혹은 3층을 이용하세요 그 외에 조식(11유로)이나 청소상태는 양호한 편입니다. 침대는 편하지 않으나 wifi는 아주 잘되있습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of restaurants and old town streets/shops to expolore
Great location, nice hotel HOWEVER make sure you get a room anywhere but the main floor as this is also the restaurant. To get to our room at night (on main floor) had to walk through restaurant with narrow aisle between tables Once in our room noise from dinners sitting literally right beside door came into the room until restaurant closed (very late)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Characterful hotel in the center of Madrid

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: It's characterful feel, built around a narrow courtyard. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It's evident popularity with locals.
Cons: The back rooms are too small, although well kitted out. A bidet would improve the washing facilities.
Location: Part of a very popular neighbourhood. Well placed to visit the museums and other sites of Madrid.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were particularly friendly and considerate. Some of the rooms are small and rather too compact for our tastes. However we were able to move from the one we originally booked, to one with a balcony that looked over the neighbourhood and this was almost ideal. We could have done with a bidet. The meals were not included in the price of our stay. The breakfast 9 euros per resident was good, and the evening meals excellent. The fact that it was obviously a popular bar and eating place gave the hotel downstairs a 'buzzy' feel without being noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent little personal hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: More personal staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Food shopping cafes plazas
Excellent smaller hotel in the old section of Madrid. Excellent location. Very nice room for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Boutique hotel in historic district

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very small but cozy hotel rooms. Staff were terrific - even walking is to a nearby restaurant that we were looking for. Very good restaurant on site as well. Sits above the historic Christian city wall which you can see through the glass floor. Overall, a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location, cool decor

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Noise
Cons: Closing off the areas for eating near the ground floor rooms.
Location: This is the best part of town with interesting small streets and alleys. Restaurnats and bars are literally ourside your door.
This is an inn not a hotel. The rooms are a good size, very nicely decorated. The bed was excellent. The bathroom was modern and comfortable. The location can't be beat and the buidling is historic with fantastic attention to maintaining those details. Staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware however, that is it also a busy restaurant and bar and the rooms on the ground floor open directly (and I mean directly) off the eating areas of the restaurant. It was noisy late into the evening. For the price and the location, this can't be beat but if you are looking for a quiet, calm hotel, this isn't it. Internet was slow. This hotel is ideal for younger folks, couples but maybe not the best for children or business travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy buen hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
El personal super atento, son unas chicas muy lindas, fue una experiencia muy recomendable... esta bien ubicado, cómodo, acogedor en general muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Restaurants and Plaza Mayor

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
Loved our stay at this hotel. Great location for food and sight seeing, staff are extemely helpful (speak English very well) nothing was too much bother for reception or bar staff - loved them! Rooms are quirky and very comfortable. Cannot fault anything.