Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Best location in Madrid

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The location of this hotel is the best of all. My room number was 102 with terrible wifi coverage. The room was very very noisy due to bar and the restaurant on the ground level late at night for sleeping. Apart from noise and wifi no other down side and for Madrid visitors it's location is 10/10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in a perfect area of Madrid

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This hotel was amazing! Walkable to every monument and sight we wanted to see. Hotel restaurant was delicious as well, and the 24hr concierge made us feel safe and helped us get around (i.e. made dinner reservations, gave us directions, etc). Would 100% stay here again and would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Excelent Hotel at the Center of the Action

Posted Jun 8, 2016
This hotel is an excellent choice for those who want to be near the main tourist sites of old Madrid (Madrid de Los Austrias) as well as at the center of a lively food scene. The hotel itself is a completely modern establishment inside an historic old building. It has its own first-class bar/restaurant with gourmet tapas and an ample breakfast buffet (if you like). Directly across the street is, for me, one of the very best restaurants in Madrid, La Posada de la Villa. The entire street is full of bars and restaurants (though the room was quiet and comfortable!). Steps away you have fabulous tapas bars in Puerta Cerrada, and Arco de Los Cuchilleros. And just beyond that, the Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, and all Madrid. Metro is nearby and from there you can easily get anywhere n Madrid. I highly recommend Posada del Leon de Oro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
The condition of the hotel was great and the location is perfect with lots of shops and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop in Madrid

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Spent one night in Madrid on the way to Sevilla. The room was nice, clean, the staff were very helpful. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in the heart of tapas

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, great bar
This hotel is very Spanish and has an excellent breakfast. Th rooms were comfortable and clean and had that boutique feel. We stayed with our two teenage children in a room for four and it was a bit tight but the excellent wi-fi here made up for that. Its in a great location with lots of tapas bars and you can still walk everywhere if you don't mind a twenty minute walk for some attractions.
2 out of 5
by park from 한국

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
호텔이라고 할 수 없을 정도로 규모가 작고 로비층에 레스토랑에 손님이 많은편인데 저녁이면 방음이 안되서 매우 시끄럽습니다. 어메니티도 빈약하고 다음날이 되어도 채워주지 않아서 놀랬어요. 다만 위치는 좋은 편이고 도보로 왠만한 곳을 다 다녔습니다. 재방문 의사 없음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in der Altstadt, sehr zentrale Lage,

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Schöne Altstadt, gute Infrastruktur, Fantastische Ausstellungen in den Museen!! Da es sehr kalt war, haben wir diese sehr ausführlich besichtigt! Die "Tapasgasse" war ein idealer Ausgangspunkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Very close to Plaza Mayor, tons of restaurants, sights, and the metro. We walked everywhere.
The hotel was fabulous. We had dinner in the restaurant one night that was excellent. We had a superior room with a balcony that was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here because it was close to my son's apartment but it turned out to be a great location for everything!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Centrally located in the heart of La Latina, close to many restaurants and bars. I was hesitant to stay there considering its on Cava Baja and I thought the noise would be too much. The room turned out to be really quiet and clean, and it was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. The staff was overly accommodating and friendly, the restaurant was great, what else? I would highly recommend this place and would happily stay there again.