Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Localization and organization.
Cons: service during breakfast.
Location: The hotel has a very good localization, close to restaurant, bars, market and a lot of interesting sites to visit in Madrid
The hotel has a very good localization, close to restaurant, bars, market and a lot of interesting sites to visit in Madrid. People support you very well and act all time in a friendly way. The breakfast is good, but the attention of the waiter and staff must be improved...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel for the money in a cool location, nice bar and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

perfect stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Perfect location. We visit the most important sites by walk. San Isidro, San Francisco,Plaza Mayor, el Rastro and more...
Room very clean! Breakfast delicious and fresh! Staff: the best! friendly like family, always smiley faces, made everything easy for Us. Thank You!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very good experience!!! Very nice and comfortable bedroom!!! Love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great place to stay in Madrid in an interesting and old area, with great tapas up and down the street and easy walking access to many areas of interest. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast options and very heplful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Excellent location!!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location, set in quaint area surrounded by many tapas bars and restaurants. Within walking distance to major sights, attractions and loads of shopping! Modern and clean establishment with a real Spanish vibe. Friendly and corteous staff. If you are a light sleeper it gets quite noisy in evenings as bar and restaurant located in main lobbly gets quite busy in this 3 storey boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great boutique hotel in old town Madrid

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Very charming and clean.
Cons: Perhaps some cushy seating the lobby area and rooms.
Location: It was close to everything in the old town. Very easy to stroll around and discover the beauty of Madrid.
My family spent two nights here while in Madrid and loved our stay. We loved the city and the hotel and wish we had another few nights to enjoy it all. The hotel is near so many sites in the old town so it was very easy to walk everywhere. (The Plaza Mayor, the Mercardo San Miguel, Gran Via, etc.) We had a family room that was a good size with comfortable beds. Even my daughter's bed was large and comfortable. Our room was on the front side of the building which was great as we had a lovely balcony that overlooked the charming street. It was very nice to stand out there and watch the scene outside. The hotel is a nice mix of old world on it's facade with modern amenities inside. The staff was great and very helpful. There is a lovely bar cafe to get drinks, coffee and snacks. We did not eat in the hotel but the restaurant there looked lovely and if we had more time we would have. There is some noise from the restaurant the funnels up through the open layout to the rooms above but it was never enough to disturb us even though we were one floor up. I would love to come back to Madrid and would definitely choose the same hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice design and very clean hotel, despite the fridge not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

AC not strong for Madrid summer

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I stayed at the suite on the 3rd floor. The air wasn't strong enough to make the room comfortable. Only two small windows with no view and the air couldn't cool off the room enough. I complained multiple times they kept saying it was working, which it was but wasn't strong enough. I was very uncomfortable most of the time just being in the room which was sad because it was beautiful and spacious.