Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portugal

City break

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Central to everything
Cons: Shower needs to be looked at, water pressure and water would not drain away also needs More toiletries and to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room
Location: Perfect location
The transfer company Expedia recommended took 2 hours to get to the hotel, not a good start. The hotel is central to everything you would want in walking distance, lot of restaurants and bars around the area, hotel needs to sort out the water pressure in the shower as you had to run around to get wet, overhall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location for going out and easy walking

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location for easy walking around the city. Very friendly staff and the renovations are wonderful. In the right area for going out and bar hoping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel for the money in a cool location, nice bar and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Perfect location. We visit the most important sites by walk. San Isidro, San Francisco,Plaza Mayor, el Rastro and more...
Room very clean! Breakfast delicious and fresh! Staff: the best! friendly like family, always smiley faces, made everything easy for Us. Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice bar!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
After arriving on a long haul red eye flight, I was most grateful that not only was I able to check in early but I was also given a free upgrade. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is great. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful hotel and great and handy part of Madrid. Would only change the breakfast a little , as not great for children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and centrally-located

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable in our "Junior Suite", and there are many excellent restaurants, cafes and bars within a 7 minute walk. Breakfast is 10 euros per person per day, and was ok but not amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Spot That's Close To Everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is really nice, though if you're taking the metro you will have an extra stop and some stairs. The hotel was nice too. A couple of things needed some repair. For example, the phone in our room was not in service, but the staff let us make a call from the lobby without issue. Also, the shower did not drain well. But the bed was very comfortable. I wish they had at least one channel in English, such as CNN or FoxNews. All in all a pretty nice experience. I would definitely return for the right price.