Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puert Rico

Nice & friendly hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our overall experience was very good The staff was very friendly and cooperative when asking for directions and travel tips We had the breakfast included in the room price The breakfast was a buffet .The room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony .Our last night had room service for dinner It was fast and the food very good .You cant ask for more
5 out of 5
by Sara from Texas

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great! It is not near the tourist destinations, but I was quite happy with that. I like getting away at night to an area not so busy. There is metros very close to get you to the different sites you want to see. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quite dark at night which made sleeping there very easy. It was also for the most part quite in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Bristol

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel for a base outside the centre... We used it for a mad cool festival as it was based in Caja magics close by. A bus stop outside the hotel takes you into into centre in less than ten minutes and taxis are cheap! Clean and well run hotel ideal as a base for sightseeing - very well cleaned and good service.
3 out of 5
by Dara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Springs, Australia

Basic Hotel in busy street.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing that stands out.
Cons: Interior room decor needs updating and availability of in-room tea/coffee facilities may further enhance customer satisfaction arriving at the hotel.
Location: Busy suburban location with local shops and restaurants, but no major tourist attractions within walking distance.
This Hotel, while comfortable and clean, appeared to cater mainly for clients traveling on overseas directed bus tours. The room decor needed updating; no in-room Tea or Coffee facilities were available, nor was there a mini bar. Buses and taxis outside Hotel, with 2 supermarkets next to and across the road. Nice coffee shop (open 24hrs.) diagonally opposite Hotel. Would not stay there again, as distance from major attractions also a deterrent.
4 out of 5
by George from Worthing

Hotel Praga

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced and comfortable. Not central but the area suited my purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Atletico Madrd stadium

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice hotel staff and good location with lots of shops around. Annoying encounter with cleaners on two occasions. Knocked on The door asking to clean, when saying no and saying we didn't know Spanish she just continued to talk in Spanish and continue to walk into the room
4 out of 5
by Pierre from New York

I like the hotel, will return in my next trip.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was 5 days with my wife in a romantic trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Descent

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the high level of service and responsiveness.
Location: Located around 15 minutes walk from the nearest metro station which is a little pain but not too bad
Located around 15 minutes walk from the nearest metro station which is a little pain but not too bad. Price is good, hotel is clean, tidy and good service. Fine restaurants and coffee shops are very near by along the street.
4 out of 5
by John from El Jadida

Ended up having a good stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I thought I would hate it here, but I ended up having a good time. The hotel is a bit far from the centre, but that's no problem for me. At my age, I'm not too interested in rushing around museums and so on. I prefer just to get to know an area. Everything one could need is available from the Lidl and the 24 hour café opposite the hotel. There are small friendly bars all around and a couple of decent restaurants. The room itself was fine. It was actually cleaned more than once a day sometimes. The bedding was sufficient, the beds comfy and the bathroom good. The WiFi was sort of OK. It was patchy about 10% of the time. That really isn't acceptable nowadays. Breakfast was substantial but unimaginative. It didn't change the whole time I was here. For more than 4 or 5 days, this would get boring. Unfortunately, the coffee from the machines is pretty ghastly. I thought I wouldn't like it here, but ended up having a good time. One word of warning for the sensitive. The hotel caters for groups of schoolkids and students who can be a bit noisy sometimes, even late at night. This doesn't bother me, but bear it in mind.