Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: See above description of beds and pillows.
Location: Area looks to be quite run down and the best thing to do is order a taxi and go somewhere else.
I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to explore Madrid. The hotel is in a location that is quite a distance from the main centre and the area around the hotel is definitely not very nice. Beds are not comfortable and the single pillow that is provided is so wafer thin that you have to fold it numerous times. I would have thought comfortable beds/pillows would be standard issue but this is obviously not the case. VERY unlikely I would stay here again and less likely to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Veldig bra hotell, god mat, midt i sentrum. Nær Atocha stasjon 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wenn Sie hilfe brauchen...rufen Sie nicht an

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Es gibt "nichts" was uns "am besten" gefallen hat.......
Cons: Die Aufmeksamkeit gegenüber der Gäste.
Location: Man kann vom dort aus sehr schnell und unkompliziert überall hinkommen.
Wegen Lärmbelästigung und eine Panne im Zimmer,versuchten wir,vergeblich,die Rezeption anzurufen...wir hörten jemand aber sie/er hörte uns nicht...und keinem kümmerte es weiter dass aus dem angezeigten Zimmer niemand antwortete.Hätten wir einen "wichtigen bzw. richtigen" Problem gehabt und wären wir nicht in der Lage zu antworten gewesen...wären wir allein gelassen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Madrid diciembre 2015

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Bastante bueno para su precio, el único inconveniente es tomar el metro a 3 o 4 cuadras, pero de ahí en más todo bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but dull neighborhood

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Customer service could be improved. Friendly and efficient staff would be an improvement
Location: The hotel was in a working-class neighborhood, removed from the main attractions of Madrid.
My stay was fine, but much of the staff seemed grumpy and cold, showing poor customer service. As well, the hotel is not located in a central location or in an interesting neighborhood, but the hotel is adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I do not recommend this hotel. It is located too far from the center (Plaza Mayor). The wi-fi is not available in the room and it was very difficult at the lobby. The staff are not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside room prefered

Posted Nov 20, 2015
We stayed 5 nights and the first to 2 nights were terrible! We had a room on the inner area. I have never seen a construction like this, but apparently it is common in Spain to have the rooms in a 'donut' shape with a square opening in the middle.When we opened the windows to allow for cool air (because only heat can be used in November) we could hear everything because of the echo in the inner section, along with people smoking out their windows allowed the smoke to come right to our room. The bed was a full size and very uncomfortable (it was hard and we could feel the springs). However, we explained this to the front desk and they were very kind and moved us to a room on the outer section. This was a wonderful experience. It was quiet (except that the walls are quite thin so you can hear all loud noises). We were moved to a room with 2 twin beds and it was MUCH more comfortable. We thought breakfast was included but is cost 10€ per person. We did not eat at the hotel because there was a grocery store right across the street. We purchased fruit, cheese, bread, cereal, milk, and juice and we kept it in the refrigerator that is in the rooms. I highly recommend rooms that are on the outer wall. On a side note: The first couple of days we stayed here, we did not realize the bus that goes to the main plaza (Plaza Mayor) picks up right in front of the hotel. The bus cost 1.50€ per person to ride the main plaza route and most all can be walked to from there. Well worth the cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardo de Jesús from Monclova, Coahuila, México.

Muy aceptable hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel. Acorde con el precio. La zona no es lo que esperaba, pero sin problemas para trasladarse. El servicio es bueno y te apoyan para conseguir tours por la ciudad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Hertfordshire,England U.K.

Our experience at praga hotel Madrid,Spain

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
we had a good stay,except that the single beds were noisy when sitting on it,we requested for a double bed room,again it was not what we're used to as it was too small for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ligonier pennsylvania

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The cleaning people and the people who were waiters in the restaurant were at your service. Room service excellent.
Cons: The Wi Fy
Location: Restaurants groceries banks bars disco and etc
Had a wonderful time. Madrid was lovely and its people were very hospitable. Groceries and wines were good and very reasonably priced. We got pedicures that were quite professional. Pastries, coffee and teas were wonderful. Taxis were exceptional. Road the metro almost daily with no problems. All in all another lifetime memory.