Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alicante

Muy bien gestionado

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Los empleados son muy profesionales.
Cons: Al menos durante el fin de semana los ascensores están un poco colapsados por la gran afluencia de clientes.
Location: Justo en la puerta para el autobús 23 que te lleva al centro.
Es un un 4 estrellas de hace 20 años, pero el mantenimiento es excelente y la calidad de materiales también. Me permitieron dejar el coche en el parking unas horas más después de haber dejado la habitación. El hotel tiene muchísimas habitaciones y está muy concurrido pero la atención del personal es fluida y siempre amable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 16, 2016
You can hear everything in the rooms of this hotel, the elevator, the people outside your room, people from other rooms talking. Staff is rude and in a bad mood except for the cleaning people. bathrooms are ok but in general is not clean hotel. Rooms are dusty on the corners and Carpets are old also. Breakfast is in a huge saloon but the food is poor and bad. The elevators are too old to be check every two years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel Praga is tucked between a beautiful park and a street full of restaurants and shops. It feels more like a neighborhood than a commercial area. The hotel itself was fine if you don't need lots of comforts. I enjoyed my stay, but mostly because I was out enjoying Madrid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puert Rico

Nice & friendly hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our overall experience was very good The staff was very friendly and cooperative when asking for directions and travel tips We had the breakfast included in the room price The breakfast was a buffet .The room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony .Our last night had room service for dinner It was fast and the food very good .You cant ask for more
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Bristol

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel for a base outside the centre... We used it for a mad cool festival as it was based in Caja magics close by. A bus stop outside the hotel takes you into into centre in less than ten minutes and taxis are cheap! Clean and well run hotel ideal as a base for sightseeing - very well cleaned and good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable, mejorable, WiFi no funciona

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Para mi estancia, que ha sido corta, suficiente todo. La calidad del desayuno un poco baja. La conexión WiFi, de vital importancia para mí, imposible. No volveré a ese hotel por este motivo.
3 out of 5
by Dara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in a central part of town, things are within a walking distance.
Cons: Not really
Location: Madrid is huge and you can do whatever you would like
It is very easy to get to the hotel by cab, at a fair price, and as the hotel is located in a central part of town, things are within a walking distance. The staff speaks English, not fluently, but they try...the breakfast was kind of dull and I would recommend finding a cafe close by. There is a couple of nice places close by, actually there is one just across the street. Nice clean room.
4 out of 5
by HENRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels