Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excelent Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great Hotel!! Excelent location, market, restaurants and shops at seconds in walkin distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Oasis in the centre of a vibrant city

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, value for money and cleanliness.
Cons: Locating the entrance.
Location: Right in the centre of Madrid and easy to walk to most attractions.
This is a lovely hotel with good size room, bed and shower room. The staff are very happy, helpful and friendly. It is located right in the heart of the city - making it easy to walk to most major attractions. My only quibble was in finding the doorway into the hotel as it starts on the first floor and is accessed through a doorway next to the McDonald's on Gran Via. It is much quieter than you'd expect given the location. The rooms are spacious and clean. It seems much better than its 3-star rating and good value as a result. I would certainly use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Stylish hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We loved this hotel. It was very easy to access everything. The decor is very stylish. we had a couple of surprises in that they gave us a room with 2 bathrooms and they leant us a pocket wifi to use while we were out and about free of charge. My only complaint is that the room was very hot even with the heat turned off and the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stylish hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a lovely bathroom - I will miss the rainforest shower. And the rooftop terrace offers amazing views.
Cons: There is a little road noise from the Gran Via, but that's only to be expected in this location
Location: This hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the Gran Via, 2 minutes from a Metro station and equally close to restaurants and coffee shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

More of a youth hostel than an hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: ouf.....where to start!!
Location: multiple prostitutes standing at the entrance. Centrally located at walking distance of everything.
centrally located but on the business corner for prostitutes! Very basic hotel! Lights in the corridor were taking forever before lightning up ..... felt scared every time I had to get out or in of my room especially considering the area where the hotel is located which is the hot spot for prostitutes. Hotel was also in renovation when I got there.....this should have been mentioned when I booked!!! Very very simple hotel. Would probably not go back. Probably good as an alternative to youth hotel if you re under 25 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Loved the Decor of the hotel. Great location and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in the city center

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel has it's own accessible rooftop with sun loungers, tables and chairs, and again does not disappoint. It was also surprisingly quiet.
Cons: The room lacked a 2nd bedside table and/or desk. There was also no in-room coffee making facilities, it was frustrating to leave the room each morning
Location: Chueca and Malasana were full of great bars, restaurants and boutique shopping. The Circulo de Bellas Artes is nearby and well worth the €5 entrance.
Having stayed at other Praktik Hotels before (Praktik Bakery, Barcelona), the hotel didn't disappoint. The hotel itself is 30 seconds away from Gran Via Metro station, therefore minutes away from all the shops and cafes. Chueca is a 5 minute walk away and has a lot more independent and non-chain cafes, restaurants and bars on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, perfect location for a short break

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything about the hotel was neat and chic. It is in a convenient location – just a few steps away from Gran Via metro station, and walking distance to Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, and much more for shopping and eating. The hotel is located on one of the main streets in Madrid so you have to expect some street noise if the windows are open, but the windows are insulated so you can just keep them closed and block out the street sounds. Room attractively furnished, bathroom spacious and well-appointed. Juan, at the front desk, was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make our stay pleasant. His customer service is second to none! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location and decor
Cons: Elevators are extremely small and only fit 4 people or 2 people with luggage. This makes for a long wait time
Location: Excellent location close to Puerta deal Sol and right on Gran Via
Great hotel in perfect location for exploring Madrid. Clean, comfortable rooms which are quiet at night despite being in the centre of all the action. Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Exactly What I Needed

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great central location. Great room plus excellent guest lounge and terrace spaces. Everything that I needed at a very reasonable rate. Design savvy. Quiet.