Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stylish hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a lovely bathroom - I will miss the rainforest shower. And the rooftop terrace offers amazing views.
Cons: There is a little road noise from the Gran Via, but that's only to be expected in this location
Location: This hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the Gran Via, 2 minutes from a Metro station and equally close to restaurants and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

공사중이지만 편했음

Posted Oct 29, 2016
위치가 가장 좋다고 봅니다. 마드리드에 총 4박묵으면서 숙소를 이리저리 다 바꿔봤는데 위치하나는 끝내줍니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

More of a youth hostel than an hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: ouf.....where to start!!
Location: multiple prostitutes standing at the entrance. Centrally located at walking distance of everything.
centrally located but on the business corner for prostitutes! Very basic hotel! Lights in the corridor were taking forever before lightning up ..... felt scared every time I had to get out or in of my room especially considering the area where the hotel is located which is the hot spot for prostitutes. Hotel was also in renovation when I got there.....this should have been mentioned when I booked!!! Very very simple hotel. Would probably not go back. Probably good as an alternative to youth hotel if you re under 25 years old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from köln

Hotel in Zentrum Madrid

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Der Service an der Rezeption war mangelhaft. Wir mussten ein Taxi an der Rezeption bestellen um zum Flughafen zu gelangen, dies ist leider schief gelaufen. Die rezeptionistin hatte "vergessen"das Taxi zu bestellen! Ich frage mich, wie kann man das vergessen?!. Wir haben fast unseren Flieger verpasst. Unmöglich! Des Weiteren hat das Zimmer gestunken. Ein weiteres Manko war der schöne Ausblick. Durch die Baumaßnahmen die da passieren. der einzige Vorteil war die Lage des Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

ど真ん中

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: エレベーターが狭くて遅い
Location: 超便利
グランビアの中心に位置しており地下鉄出口から30秒です。 食事、買い物など何処に行くのも徒歩圏内で便利です。 部屋は狭く最低限ですがオシャレで綺麗です。 繁華の中ですがうるさくなく安眠できます。 寝るだけと割り切るホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Afuera del Aeropuerto tomamos el autobús amarillo que va a Atocha, nos bajamos en Cibeles y a unas pocas cuadras nos encontramos con el Praktik Metropol, en una calle peatonal con muchos comercios. Su ubicación tan cerca de los lugares turisticos, nos permitieron desplazarnos con facilidad. Sus instalaciones estancia, comedor y computadoras dan un toque muy hogareño, muy amable el personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gut gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Super Dachterasse, nett eingerichtete Zimmer
Location: Hotel befindet sich sehr Zentral an der Gran Via. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Plätze sind von hier aus per Fuß erreichbar (max. 20 min)
Haben das Hotel wegen seiner guten Lage gebucht, um Madrid zu erkunden. Es ist in einem schwedisch schlichten Stil eingerichtet und hat nettes Personal. Bei einem Stadttrip befindet man sich nicht so oft im Hotel, daher haben wir ein Zimmer zur Innenseite gebucht. Fenster können jedoch nicht wirklich geöffnet werden, da der Innenhof nur aus Lüftungsrohren besteht. War uns aber egal. Auf der Vorderseite wird die Fasade repariert, man wird aber vor der Buchung informiert. Top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

솔 광장에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Sep 26, 2016
솔 광장에서 가까워서 지하철 타러 가기도 좋고 여기저기 걸어다니기도 좋았어요. 구석진 골목으로 들어가지 않아도 되고 밤에도 사람이 많아서 좋구요. 시설 깔끔하고 침구도 좋아요. 특히 베개가 아주 굿입니다. 샤워부스가 아예 유리로 구분되어 있어서 물 흐르는거 걱정 안해도 된다는 점도 좋습니다. 추천해요!
5 out of 5
by Sandra Porto from DC

Great Place!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place! Will definitely visit again when I return to Madrid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Loved the Decor of the hotel. Great location and helpful staff