Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Fantastic, central location, easy walk or short taxi ride to most of the major sights. Staff spoke very good English. Rooms are compact, but you're in the middle of a major city. Our room was internally facing, but that meant it was quiet, & we were out most of the time. Coffee/tea in the lobby is a bit of a rip off, better to get a take away coffee from one of the many nearby cafes and bring it back as the lobby is great to sit in and people watch. These cafes also have lots of great breakfast options for just a few Euros including coffee. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great rooms, located at the best place in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Very well located

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I thoroughly emjoyed my stay.The street was really alive till 4am. I could go down any time for somethimg to eat at the shops below. 20 min walk fromPrado mueseum, 10 from Thyssen. The staff was very helpful and the hotel really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in the centre of Madrid!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: yes, so central! Rooms are great, close to a brilliant gluten free bakery. Many sites of interest are no more than 20 mins walk, i.e. Prado
Cons: I think its hard for the hotel to do anything about this as its a society issue but there are quite a lot of prostitutes on the street outside atnight
Location: Prado, Thyssen,Sofia Galleries, Palais Real, the Crypt, Catherdral, Villa Dolorosa, Casa Pata, Las Ventas (tube 15 minutes from Gran Via) San Miguel
Loved Madrid, the galleries, the food- the kinds of food available are great if you have dietary issues. We walked everywhere we could. We did a bus tour on the first day- I am not normally a huge fan of this but it means you see the city quickly and can work out what you would like to prioritise if you are only there for a short time. We saw masterpieces from Budapest at the Thyssen and went to the Prado- this was great. We also went to Las Ventas, which is a bit outside the city- the museum is really good- never that sure about the actual fighting but the museum has some great art works and clothing. We also went to two flamenco shows, worth booking Villa Rosa and Casa Patas, if we were to go back there is another I would visit and I would try to do the bike tour- I would really love to go back. The roof terrace at the hotel definitely needs to visited in slightly warmer weather- we experienced Madrid's first snow storm since 1994!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel, would recommend it, and would return if were again in Madrid. (We had a superior room so we could have an outside window.) Comments: -spacious and attractive room; great bathroom, although shower control was difficult to adjust in our room -very clean and comfortable -we walked to everything we visited from here and the neighbourhood itself was vibrant and eclectic. -the rooftop patios were beautiful, along with the views; the lobby/lounge area was pleasant and unique -the front desk staff were OUTSTANDING - very pleasant, and went of their way to help when we had a request or needed help. Our only recommendation would be to invest in an ice machine!!! It's not that Spaniards and most other travellers don't drink...,,, We thought Praktik Metropol was well priced, given the location and quality of rooms. Thank you for making our visit to your beautiful city even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Ammenities

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and the ammenities and out of this world . From a simple umbrella to a portable wifi to use throughout your stay.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Wow! Beautiful rooms!

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was much nicer than I expected. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The hotel is in the heart of the city yet noise wasn't a problem. The staff was friendly and helpful and the roof top terrace was gorgeous, if only it was warmer! The only issue I had was the wi-fi was slow. Other than that it was perfect. The common areas where you can sit and even bring food to eat was a great extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time at Praktik Metropol. The wifi is super bad. Literally you have to go outside to get service.
3 out of 5
by Micaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Excelent Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great Hotel!! Excelent location, market, restaurants and shops at seconds in walkin distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Praktik Metropol Team, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, First of all thank you for taking you time to write your experience at Praktik Metropo. We are especially glad that you liked the centric location, as you say, you can easily walk to most of the sightseeings in Madrid; otherwise there's a metro station just in front of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Praktik Metropol. All the best from Madrid,