Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
the room was small but the location was good it was ideal for the occassion and the amount of time that we where staying inMadrid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

No

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Air conditioner needs to be clean. Room is dirty. Smelling always, only good thing is located in central
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel in the center of plaza sol

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Comfortable place, the breakfast is good, the location accessibility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great location hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Had a nice experience ...everybody was very friendly and helpful...really a great place to stay close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent location

Posted May 31, 2017
A no frills, clean and well appointed hotel. The room gave a wonderful view over Puerta del Sol, it was clean and spacious. Breafast is self service, with tea, coffee, juice, cereal, bread to toast, cheese and ham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable experience

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience, right at the city centre, easy access to the major sights.
Cons: Breakfast good but could do with more variety
Location: Great location!
Pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff. Central and convenient to metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent location, clean room and shared bathroom

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent location, clean room and shared bathroom! Only 3-5 min walk from Sol station, quite room, really clean and tidy. Breakfast, they serve toasts, cheese, ham and coffee. Staff were really friendly and they will tell you all information about the city to gang out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfectly central hotel at a very good pric

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Brilliant location for shopping, tourists Bars and restaurants as well as the key sights such as the palace, Plaza Mayor and Parque de España.
The location is great for doing stuff during the day as its location is ideal at the very centre of Madrid. If you want to sleep at night though, forget it. There are protests and gigs going on every night in Puerto Del Sol and the the people in the square seem to this its acceptable to be screaming and shouting all night long. The hotel is very basic. Thanks that was what I wanted anyway. It could have been cleaner but it was perfectly manageable. The two guys running the hotel were super nice and helpful. I recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Madrid at a very central location who wants to operate on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Receptionist was very friendly and gave us a lot of recommendations for where to go. Rooms are better then what I expected. I will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

managable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The worst is the Wi-Fi. The staff can't understand me neither can I understand them . I could not use wifi for the 3 days I was there ....... very annoying! May be if I speak Spanish the staff will be excellent..... so it's not their fault .