Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frosinone, fr

Ottimo hotel al centro della città

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Ho passato 5giorni in questo hotel ke si trova al centro di Madrid,praticamente mi sono ritrovata vicino a tutto..monumenti,piazze,musei e anke x la vita notturna la posizione di questo hotel è perfetta!le camere vengono pulite ogni mattina e sono in ottime condizioni,con aria condizionata tv e Wi-Fi...la colazione è varia,non ci sono i cornetti ma puoi preparare degli ottimi toast...in piu il personale è molto cordiale e ti permettono di lasciare le valige"il giorno del chak-out"fin quando vuoi...ottimo mi sono trovata benissimo..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

So central, so good!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Right on the main plaza in Madrid - we could literally see the 0km sign from our window. 4th floor, air con (essential in summer) super fast free wifi in the room, free breakfast - simple cornflakes, toast, coffee, tea, ham, cheese but pretty good. Staff speak English pretty well, cleaners are not invasive at all. No ensuite but enough toilets/showers always clean with towels, and sinks/mirrors in room. Fantastic overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close Plaza Mayor

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location is good staff is helpful, rooms are ok size, not too small cleaning not necessarily the best, they'll change your towels but not empty waste baskets and yes it's summer but really no top sheet??? (only the bedspread to cover your self with)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo situato a pochi passi dalle attrazioni del

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Albergo situato a due passi dal centro storico. Silenzioso, personale disponibile e cordiale. Colpisce per l'essenzialità... Ci ritornerei.👌
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

HOTEL CON UNA VISTA MUY BUENA

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: El desayuno que ofrecen.
Location: Para caminar y conocer toda serie de clases de lugares para comer y platicar al aire libre...una zona muy segura.
Para mi que no conocía Madrid, me fué muy grata la vista y ver la vida del Madrid de noche!! Estupenda elección por medio de expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage aber mehr auch nicht

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Das Zimmer war winzig und in keinem guten Zustand. Das Bett hat bei der kleinsten Bewegung sehr lautstark gequietscht und die Bettwäsche war schmutzig und wurde auch nicht gewechselt. Das Zimmer generell war unsauber und wurde auch im Verlauf unseres Aufenthaltes nicht wirklich gereinigt. Handtücher wurden ebenfalls nicht ausgetauscht (5 Tage). Lediglich der Müll wurde entsorgt. Zu meinem Bedauern wurden sogar meine leckeren Proteinriegel von der scheinbar hungrigen Putzfrau eingesteckt. In den Gemeinschaftsbädern lief das Wasser nur sehr langsam ab. Frühstück ist ein Witz und absolut nicht empfehlenswert. Für Reisende die wirklich nur vorhaben dort zu nächtigen und sonst den ganzen Tag in der schönen Stadt verbringen möchten, ist die Lage allerdings absolut zu empfehlen! Mitten im Zentrum und dementsprechend alles sehr gut zu erreichen. Es hat für unsere 5 Tage den Zweck erfüllt, denn wir waren wirklich nur zum schlafen im Hotel und es war bezahlbar. Wer allerdings auf oben genanntes Wert legt, sollte sich nach einem anderen Hotel umschauen. MfG
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This is not a hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
So, hopefully this will help some of you as this in fact is not a hotel, it's a hostel parading online as a hotel that allows you to book en suite rooms so that you don't ever question the fact that it's not a hotel. The price is also strictly based on location, we ended up paying over $120/night for 3 guests and the room we stayed in didn't even have a sheet separating the blanket and where you slept. The bathroom was TINY, and you of course had to hold the shower head while showering. In the shared bathroom outside the curtain is held together with PBC tubing with a string around it that ties it to the ceiling.. Nice. Anyways, don't be fooled, it's not a hotel, stay somewhere that you know in fact is a hotel because these types of "hostals" are very popular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanfran

Nice hotel ideally situated

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Not bad for the price, very nice helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel to sleep

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My husband and I checked in here late at night. Staff was attentive. The room was very clean, had a table and closet type thing to put our things in. The bathroom is tiny and the bed is pretty hard but we think it is great for the price. This place offers breakfast as well. We would certainly stay here again. It is right in the middle of everything. If you can't sleep through noise, I wouldn't recommend it but it was great for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

位置優越 員工友善

Posted Jun 19, 2016
價廉物美,地點優越方便,位處城中央,樓下就是重要景點員工友善,又主動協助遊客,惟浴室比較小。老舊房屋改成旅館,感受不一樣風情