Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo situato a pochi passi dalle attrazioni del

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Albergo situato a due passi dal centro storico. Silenzioso, personale disponibile e cordiale. Colpisce per l'essenzialità... Ci ritornerei.👌
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

HOTEL CON UNA VISTA MUY BUENA

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: El desayuno que ofrecen.
Location: Para caminar y conocer toda serie de clases de lugares para comer y platicar al aire libre...una zona muy segura.
Para mi que no conocía Madrid, me fué muy grata la vista y ver la vida del Madrid de noche!! Estupenda elección por medio de expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage aber mehr auch nicht

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Das Zimmer war winzig und in keinem guten Zustand. Das Bett hat bei der kleinsten Bewegung sehr lautstark gequietscht und die Bettwäsche war schmutzig und wurde auch nicht gewechselt. Das Zimmer generell war unsauber und wurde auch im Verlauf unseres Aufenthaltes nicht wirklich gereinigt. Handtücher wurden ebenfalls nicht ausgetauscht (5 Tage). Lediglich der Müll wurde entsorgt. Zu meinem Bedauern wurden sogar meine leckeren Proteinriegel von der scheinbar hungrigen Putzfrau eingesteckt. In den Gemeinschaftsbädern lief das Wasser nur sehr langsam ab. Frühstück ist ein Witz und absolut nicht empfehlenswert. Für Reisende die wirklich nur vorhaben dort zu nächtigen und sonst den ganzen Tag in der schönen Stadt verbringen möchten, ist die Lage allerdings absolut zu empfehlen! Mitten im Zentrum und dementsprechend alles sehr gut zu erreichen. Es hat für unsere 5 Tage den Zweck erfüllt, denn wir waren wirklich nur zum schlafen im Hotel und es war bezahlbar. Wer allerdings auf oben genanntes Wert legt, sollte sich nach einem anderen Hotel umschauen. MfG
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This is not a hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
So, hopefully this will help some of you as this in fact is not a hotel, it's a hostel parading online as a hotel that allows you to book en suite rooms so that you don't ever question the fact that it's not a hotel. The price is also strictly based on location, we ended up paying over $120/night for 3 guests and the room we stayed in didn't even have a sheet separating the blanket and where you slept. The bathroom was TINY, and you of course had to hold the shower head while showering. In the shared bathroom outside the curtain is held together with PBC tubing with a string around it that ties it to the ceiling.. Nice. Anyways, don't be fooled, it's not a hotel, stay somewhere that you know in fact is a hotel because these types of "hostals" are very popular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sanfran

Nice hotel ideally situated

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Not bad for the price, very nice helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel to sleep

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My husband and I checked in here late at night. Staff was attentive. The room was very clean, had a table and closet type thing to put our things in. The bathroom is tiny and the bed is pretty hard but we think it is great for the price. This place offers breakfast as well. We would certainly stay here again. It is right in the middle of everything. If you can't sleep through noise, I wouldn't recommend it but it was great for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

位置優越 員工友善

Posted Jun 19, 2016
價廉物美,地點優越方便,位處城中央,樓下就是重要景點員工友善,又主動協助遊客,惟浴室比較小。老舊房屋改成旅館,感受不一樣風情
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Super, hartje Madrid.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Prima kamer, met tv en airco. Super locatie namelijk midden in het centrum van Sol. Zeker een aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cordoba argentina

excelente ubicacion

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: en general si. si bien la habitacion es pequeña. tiene rinconcitos muy amenos y destacable la higiene que observamos en todo el hotel
Cons: al desayuno le falto lo dulce.
Location: ubicacion excelente. el metro practicamente en la puerta y eso es una ventaja indiscutible.cercano el mercado del rastro genial
la ubicacion del hotel es excelente.llegamos a 3.30 am por retraso del vuelo y fuimos atendidas de manera muy atenta y cordial pese a la hora. el desayuno podria mejorar. muy buena la atencion en todo sentido. gracias pasamos unos dias bellisimos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The place is a dump

Posted May 22, 2016
I arrived early after long flight from California USA and asked if I could access my room, since it was not immediately ready I was asked to return at 2:30 for checking in which I did - it took one hour more before the room was available. Except for Ricardo (front desk staff) the employees were rude. Inedible breakfast / I was afraid to eat the sliced meats therefore opted for cheap sliced white bread with margarine (yikes) and mediocre coffee. I was kicking myself for the remainder of my stay when I realized that the Hotel Rrgina, 3 minute walk up the street. Modern and lovely was available for 39 Euros per night !!!!!!! I would have moved if my full payment to Puerta Rooms had not been paid - I would NEVER again stay there - the place is depressing despite being in an appealing location !