Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

managable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The worst is the Wi-Fi. The staff can't understand me neither can I understand them . I could not use wifi for the 3 days I was there ....... very annoying! May be if I speak Spanish the staff will be excellent..... so it's not their fault .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Hotel in Madrid center

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The most that l like about this hotel is the closeness to everything. It's located a no more than 20 minutes by walking to everything. Even the metro station ( Sol) is in front of the Hotel; the Renfe train too. This is a Hostal and don't have in the room microwave; no water to drink; I recommend you to get water to drink and leave it the room. The breakfast is ham; milk, coffee; tea; cereal ( only one kind) cheese and orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Very basic and simple

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It's a very basic hotel: just a bed to sleep. No water in the bedroom, no microwave... The most convenient of this hotel y the location since is located in the center of plaza del Sol. Many tourists actractions​ are a 10 and 20 minutes by walking. The metro is just in front and the Ranfe, too( Wich take you to the airport). Overall, good stay for few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quick Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location of this hotel was where action was and walking distance to all main attraction.
Cons: The sign to find the entrance could be a little more visible.
Location: Everything!!
Excellent stay, Great location, Wish I was able to stay longer!!
4 out of 5
by dinorah

Good choice

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Old building but clean and comfortable and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Better choice of food for breakfast (more types of cereal, tea, bread)
Location: Located in the centre of Madrid, good transport (metro, local train, city buses), many tourist attractions in a walking distance from the hostal.
see the above rating Sorry, but I don't like to repeat myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hostel in the centre of Madrid

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hostel is one of the most brilliant cheap stays I have ever been in. A small room with beautiful terrace, a lovely, simple breakfast, kind staff, incredible position and cheap price. Very happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Well placed hotel, in the heart of Madrid, well-connected by bus and Metro, hotel service excellent, the people working at the place were very friendly and helpful, the only thing that could be ameliorated is the breakfast offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels