Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent location

Posted May 31, 2017
A no frills, clean and well appointed hotel. The room gave a wonderful view over Puerta del Sol, it was clean and spacious. Breafast is self service, with tea, coffee, juice, cereal, bread to toast, cheese and ham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable experience

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience, right at the city centre, easy access to the major sights.
Cons: Breakfast good but could do with more variety
Location: Great location!
Pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff. Central and convenient to metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent location, clean room and shared bathroom

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent location, clean room and shared bathroom! Only 3-5 min walk from Sol station, quite room, really clean and tidy. Breakfast, they serve toasts, cheese, ham and coffee. Staff were really friendly and they will tell you all information about the city to gang out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfectly central hotel at a very good pric

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Brilliant location for shopping, tourists Bars and restaurants as well as the key sights such as the palace, Plaza Mayor and Parque de España.
The location is great for doing stuff during the day as its location is ideal at the very centre of Madrid. If you want to sleep at night though, forget it. There are protests and gigs going on every night in Puerto Del Sol and the the people in the square seem to this its acceptable to be screaming and shouting all night long. The hotel is very basic. Thanks that was what I wanted anyway. It could have been cleaner but it was perfectly manageable. The two guys running the hotel were super nice and helpful. I recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Madrid at a very central location who wants to operate on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Receptionist was very friendly and gave us a lot of recommendations for where to go. Rooms are better then what I expected. I will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

managable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The worst is the Wi-Fi. The staff can't understand me neither can I understand them . I could not use wifi for the 3 days I was there ....... very annoying! May be if I speak Spanish the staff will be excellent..... so it's not their fault .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Hotel in Madrid center

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The most that l like about this hotel is the closeness to everything. It's located a no more than 20 minutes by walking to everything. Even the metro station ( Sol) is in front of the Hotel; the Renfe train too. This is a Hostal and don't have in the room microwave; no water to drink; I recommend you to get water to drink and leave it the room. The breakfast is ham; milk, coffee; tea; cereal ( only one kind) cheese and orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Very basic and simple

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It's a very basic hotel: just a bed to sleep. No water in the bedroom, no microwave... The most convenient of this hotel y the location since is located in the center of plaza del Sol. Many tourists actractions​ are a 10 and 20 minutes by walking. The metro is just in front and the Ranfe, too( Wich take you to the airport). Overall, good stay for few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't have asked for a better location, but the facilities fell short. I knew that I would get a shared bathroom but I didn't know it will be shared among five rooms. They did a good job of keeping it clean though. The breakfast was decent and the staff was prompt and courteous. The rooms are spartan but clean and just comfortable. It's a good option for budget stay at a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quick Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location of this hotel was where action was and walking distance to all main attraction.
Cons: The sign to find the entrance could be a little more visible.
Location: Everything!!
Excellent stay, Great location, Wish I was able to stay longer!!