Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room is very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good but not value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Don't call your executive rooms executive rooms as they disappoint. Buy a professional coffee machine and make coffee to your guests.
Location: Location is great.
The staff was very attentive, that's a plus. On arrival, as breakfast wasn't included in my booking, they mentioned that breakfast was €23 but that for an extra €7 (totalling €30) I could get an "executive room" which includes breakfast, so I thought it was a good deal. Then, thee "executive room" is probably average if not below average in Madrid or in any European capital for that matter. Small room and bathroom, some of the fittings were broken, like the toilet roll holder, or the dimmer for the lights as well as some of the finishes in the bathroom. There wasn't a full body mirror either. Internet broadband was slow, for instance watching videos on Youtube had buffering most of the time if streamed in the default full quality. That might have had a pass if it wasn't an "executive room". Then, in the morning, in the €23 breakfast I couldn't get a latte from a proper coffee machine, like in most hotels I stay, but I had to make myself a Nespresso with cold milk. The breakfast offering wasn't really worth €23 euros either (even if you are not a coffee person), not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Race, Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the staff during your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition and size of your room, as well as the breakfast and coffee options available during breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelent location , room super small

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to all attractions, metro, restaurants. Breakfast good, stuff are very helpful. If you like to sacrifice room for location this hotel is for you. Pool should be called super sized jacuzzi. Renovated bathroom, rain shower. Exelent and inexpensive food in the restaurant at front of hotel. This hotel is about location, location , location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family city break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, excellant breakfast,comfy bed and super shower,decor of room and cute balcony and the fact it was boutique hotel.
Cons: A working steam room.
Location: Easy walking distance to major museums, shopping districts, local parks and loads of restaurants/cafes
A great base for the first time visitor from which to experience all that Madrid has to offer. We regarded it as our "home" for a few days and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. One slight criticism was that the the steam room was not working which would have been a great way to relax after walking around the City. The weather was perfect too, giving us a few days of extrra sunshine before the start of an English winter!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice room and bathroom.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location.
Very large bathroom with shower stall and jacuzzi tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK but uncomfortable and cramped

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The bars outside. The windows with little balconies, the shutters and the doors opening fully to the Madrid air.
Cons: Full-length mirrors on the OUTSIDE of the wardrobe, or better still on the wall. Softer beds.
Handy for the Prado with a couple of nice little restaurants/bars outside, and a nice breakfast, but that's about all it had going for it. I booked what I thought would be a large room, queen-size bed, and paid extra for that experience. But in fact got a large bed in what was probably a smaller room than all my colleagues. And the queen-sized bed meant that the wardrobe doors wouldn't open far enough to see the only full-length mirror in the room. The bed was extremely hard, so much so that I didn't sleep well. Many of my colleagues said the same, although others said theirs were too soft. So either it's pot-luck or there is some very different taste in bed hardness out there. The "Pool" in the spa area was little more than a luke-warm wide bath, and the "gym equipment" was limited to say the least. Very disappointed with that side of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel is nice but not fancy. It's walking distance to museums, the Atocha train station, dozens of restaurants and bars, the botanical garden and the Retiro park. The room was clean and modern, and the staff helpful. The cost was middle of the road. We'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small room with no windows.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Tiny inside room which only had room for a bed. Bathroom was nice but bedroom was just too cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Madrid

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is in a great location for central Madrid, opposite the Prado.