Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city, mi

Short stroll to the Prado museum

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is across the street from the Prado and a few blocks from Sofia Reina. The staff is very helpful, nice very quiet rooms and massage is available until 11:00 pm. Lots of good dining and drinking within easy walking. The breakfast is substantial but service in the bar is poor and menu choices very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by SReichelt, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you very much for your overall positive rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. Thank you also for your constructive comments to which we are looking into. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations in this area. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future in order to raise your impression. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshie U K

Great hotel, perfectly located to see Madrid

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Magnifying mirror in bathroom
Location: Perfect for museums and art galleries
Lovely stay for 6 nights in a great hotel. We have stayed in Radisson Blu hotels before but not in Madrid. Quality and location did not disappoint and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Sreichelt, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, THANK YOU for your 5* rating! and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel, staff and location fantastic. Please spread the word and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to this great city with all the cultural and culinary diversity which the capital has to offer. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Hotel Close to the Prado

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great location; good breakfast; helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Have housekeeping clean the rooms earlier! You also couldn't control the heat in your room and so it was very war in the room at night.
Location: The 3 major Madrid museums are all only a few blocks away. Nearby Tapas bars and restaurants. Also under 10 minute walk to the Atocha train statiion
This is a very nice hotel basically across the street from the Prado. There are many things in easy walking distance and didn't have to pay more than 5 euros for an Uber. My room was modern a sleek though the bed took up 90% of the room. Staff was very pleasant and hotel. My only complaint was housekeeping. Stayed there 4 days and they never cleaned the room before 3:30pm which was quite a pain because you come back from lunch to take a siesta (around 2 or so( and your room isn't clean and just as you lie down, then they want to clean your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

close to the museums

Posted Mar 21, 2017
short stay for a city break, everything about the hotel was excellent. Would definitely stay again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room is very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a comfortable, clean hotel near the Prado Museum and Parc de Retiro. There were lots of good options within an easy walk, including a nice spot just next door. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great location and price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel for the price. Large suite with 2 baths and 4 terraces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good but not value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Don't call your executive rooms executive rooms as they disappoint. Buy a professional coffee machine and make coffee to your guests.
Location: Location is great.
The staff was very attentive, that's a plus. On arrival, as breakfast wasn't included in my booking, they mentioned that breakfast was €23 but that for an extra €7 (totalling €30) I could get an "executive room" which includes breakfast, so I thought it was a good deal. Then, thee "executive room" is probably average if not below average in Madrid or in any European capital for that matter. Small room and bathroom, some of the fittings were broken, like the toilet roll holder, or the dimmer for the lights as well as some of the finishes in the bathroom. There wasn't a full body mirror either. Internet broadband was slow, for instance watching videos on Youtube had buffering most of the time if streamed in the default full quality. That might have had a pass if it wasn't an "executive room". Then, in the morning, in the €23 breakfast I couldn't get a latte from a proper coffee machine, like in most hotels I stay, but I had to make myself a Nespresso with cold milk. The breakfast offering wasn't really worth €23 euros either (even if you are not a coffee person), not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Race, Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the staff during your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition and size of your room, as well as the breakfast and coffee options available during breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelent location , room super small

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to all attractions, metro, restaurants. Breakfast good, stuff are very helpful. If you like to sacrifice room for location this hotel is for you. Pool should be called super sized jacuzzi. Renovated bathroom, rain shower. Exelent and inexpensive food in the restaurant at front of hotel. This hotel is about location, location , location.