Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Madrid

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is in a great location for central Madrid, opposite the Prado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIami

Very Quiet Place. Great to rest

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, treatment
Cons: always there's things to improve.
Location: Near to everything you would like to see in Madrid, specially The Atocha Station.
Ecuadorian guy at the bar, very responsive at any request, he really showed his warmed friendliness. Restaurant guys: Amazing, always following up with you and very good food quality . Late room service: even though, there's not many options they did great. Spa treatment and massage very good. Jacuzzi out of order. House keeper: always following up with us about towels, mini bar, everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

great location to golden triangle of museums

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Walking distance to museums and restaurants They held our bags after checkout and I forgot my kindle. They found it and returned when I picked up my bags. Honest and great service. Thank you !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for sightseeing and eating

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, and in a great location for the galleries, with plenty of local cafes and bars. Hotel facilities were disappointing - the pool is the size of a bed, the fitness area (3 machines) has no aircon. The gents shower in the spa was broken. I had filtered my hotel search specifically for these facilities and felt a bit cheated, compared to others I have stayed at. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay in central Madrid and the staff at the hotel made every effort to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Opposite Prado and close to bars & restaurants

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: Opposite Prado museum & Botanic Gardens. Plenty of bars, restaurants and entertainment within minutes of the hotel
We booked the hotel in a bit of a rush without a lot of research, but got very lucky with it's location. It is just opposite the Prado and within minutes of some fantastic lively spots without itself being in the middle of it so we were able to retreat away from the hubbub and noise of the squares and wind down with a quiet drink at one of the quieter bars in front of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with good soundproofing so as to block out any noise from the bars below. We had a super-king bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower. Staff were all very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Fijn hotel, dicht bij musea.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Ligging, service(ontbijt) en terras.
Location: zie boven
Ook Plaza del Major niet te ver weg. In de nabijheid ook de nodige karakteristieke spaanse restaurants, Museo del Prado aan de overzijde van de straat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
At the end of a two-week trip through Spain (and staying in hotels of varying quality), we were fortunate to have the Radisson Blu as our final stay. Not only is the location great (literally across the street from the Museo Prado), but the staff was incredibly helpful...wake-up calls, room service, calling a taxi for us...and also more polished in their English than most places we stayed. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the entire hotel has a very modern, sophisticated feel about it. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Small hotel; personalized service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Radisson Blu in Madrid! We booked a business class room with a view of the street. Staff spoke fluent English and assisted us with directions and answered our questions about Madrid. Great location - close to the Prado museum, Plaza Mayor, train station and many good restaurant choices within walking distance, including the hotel's sidewalk cafe. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely - eggs cooked to order, prosciutto, smoked salmon, melon, breads, and more! Special thanks to Tess who provided excellent insights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - well-located

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Service was superb S there was an issue with a package that had not been received. They worked hard to get it before we left. One issue: the bathroom counter is poorly designed. Makeup and other things rolled off and broke as it was not flush with the wall. Expensive for the client!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunrise,fl

Great location and beautiful suites.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious suite and buffet breakfast.
Wonderful staff and knowledgeable about places to visit.