Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
At the end of a two-week trip through Spain (and staying in hotels of varying quality), we were fortunate to have the Radisson Blu as our final stay. Not only is the location great (literally across the street from the Museo Prado), but the staff was incredibly helpful...wake-up calls, room service, calling a taxi for us...and also more polished in their English than most places we stayed. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the entire hotel has a very modern, sophisticated feel about it. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Small hotel; personalized service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Radisson Blu in Madrid! We booked a business class room with a view of the street. Staff spoke fluent English and assisted us with directions and answered our questions about Madrid. Great location - close to the Prado museum, Plaza Mayor, train station and many good restaurant choices within walking distance, including the hotel's sidewalk cafe. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely - eggs cooked to order, prosciutto, smoked salmon, melon, breads, and more! Special thanks to Tess who provided excellent insights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunrise,fl

Great location and beautiful suites.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious suite and buffet breakfast.
Wonderful staff and knowledgeable about places to visit.
3 out of 5
by rene daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jose

Not a blu

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms. Not a 4 stars hotel for sure. Its not a Radisson blu. Is a regular Radisson
4 out of 5
by Julia from Allerød

Forlænget weekend i Madrid

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig godt hotel med en god beliggenhed i forhold til seværdigheder, cafeer og gode restauranter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel location is very good BUT

Posted May 16, 2016
Great location and very good breakfast. All else is lacking. Old slow elevator (I walked up and down the stairs rather than wait). Had to change the key card twice every day as it stopped working. Staff tried to be nice but were generally inefficient. three small tables crammed in a small space as reception and waiting space. Room decent but closet door did not close properly. I would not recommend it as there are many other hotels in the area with a similar price but better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the breakfast and hope the location was convenient for your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the elevator service, the key card function, and the design of the reception area. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering future improvements at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Eva from Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hej, Hotellet hade peerfekt läge nära alla stora konstmuseer. En trevlig taverna mitt emot hotellet på lilla torget var helt fantastisk med gott bemötande. Rekommenderar hotellet, Ewa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi oppgraderte til Business class rom inklusiv frokost. Hyggelig innsjekking og fint rom med balkong. Frokost med høy kvalitet og delikat presentert. Breakfast manager var meget hyggelig og husket våre frokost/ kaffeønsker. Leselampe ved senga virket ikke og vi ønsket også en ekstra dyne. Vi spurte to ganger i resepsjonen om dette, men det ble ikke ordnet. Vi ringte roomservice og da kom dyna. Leselampen ble forsøkt ordnet, men måtte vente til elektriker kom dagen etter. Rom og hotellet forøvrig var rent og pent. Gangavstand til de fleste severdigheter. Bortsett fra irritasjonen over dyne/lampe så hadde vi et flott opphold. Vi bestiller gjerne dette hotellet igjen
5 out of 5
by Marybeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels