Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Hotel Close to the Prado

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great location; good breakfast; helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Have housekeeping clean the rooms earlier! You also couldn't control the heat in your room and so it was very war in the room at night.
Location: The 3 major Madrid museums are all only a few blocks away. Nearby Tapas bars and restaurants. Also under 10 minute walk to the Atocha train statiion
This is a very nice hotel basically across the street from the Prado. There are many things in easy walking distance and didn't have to pay more than 5 euros for an Uber. My room was modern a sleek though the bed took up 90% of the room. Staff was very pleasant and hotel. My only complaint was housekeeping. Stayed there 4 days and they never cleaned the room before 3:30pm which was quite a pain because you come back from lunch to take a siesta (around 2 or so( and your room isn't clean and just as you lie down, then they want to clean your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

close to the museums

Posted Mar 21, 2017
short stay for a city break, everything about the hotel was excellent. Would definitely stay again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room is very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good but not value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Don't call your executive rooms executive rooms as they disappoint. Buy a professional coffee machine and make coffee to your guests.
Location: Location is great.
The staff was very attentive, that's a plus. On arrival, as breakfast wasn't included in my booking, they mentioned that breakfast was €23 but that for an extra €7 (totalling €30) I could get an "executive room" which includes breakfast, so I thought it was a good deal. Then, thee "executive room" is probably average if not below average in Madrid or in any European capital for that matter. Small room and bathroom, some of the fittings were broken, like the toilet roll holder, or the dimmer for the lights as well as some of the finishes in the bathroom. There wasn't a full body mirror either. Internet broadband was slow, for instance watching videos on Youtube had buffering most of the time if streamed in the default full quality. That might have had a pass if it wasn't an "executive room". Then, in the morning, in the €23 breakfast I couldn't get a latte from a proper coffee machine, like in most hotels I stay, but I had to make myself a Nespresso with cold milk. The breakfast offering wasn't really worth €23 euros either (even if you are not a coffee person), not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Race, Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked the staff during your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition and size of your room, as well as the breakfast and coffee options available during breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelent location , room super small

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Close to all attractions, metro, restaurants. Breakfast good, stuff are very helpful. If you like to sacrifice room for location this hotel is for you. Pool should be called super sized jacuzzi. Renovated bathroom, rain shower. Exelent and inexpensive food in the restaurant at front of hotel. This hotel is about location, location , location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Prefectly adequate hotel, lacked any wow factor. Smaller than we expected and the "spa" was non-existent. Great location though, good rooms and great breakfast. Staff lovely too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family city break

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, excellant breakfast,comfy bed and super shower,decor of room and cute balcony and the fact it was boutique hotel.
Cons: A working steam room.
Location: Easy walking distance to major museums, shopping districts, local parks and loads of restaurants/cafes
A great base for the first time visitor from which to experience all that Madrid has to offer. We regarded it as our "home" for a few days and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. One slight criticism was that the the steam room was not working which would have been a great way to relax after walking around the City. The weather was perfect too, giving us a few days of extrra sunshine before the start of an English winter!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Nice room and bathroom.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location.
Very large bathroom with shower stall and jacuzzi tub.