Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, ma...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: La cosa migliore è sicuramente la posizione, vicino alla Piazza Callao, moltissimi negozi di abbigliamento, cibo, elettronica. Vicinissimo alla metro.
Abbiamo alloggiato la seconda settimana di agosto. La camera (307) era composta di stanza da letto e bagno: all'interno di questo la doccia non scaricava l'acqua, il bidet era inutilizzabile (probabilmente era stato aggiunto da poco e in una posizione che scomoda è dir poco) e anche il gabinetto andava una volta si e una no. Manca il frigobar e anche il condizionatore non era regolabile perché funzionava una sola modalità. Per quanto riguarda il personale, a parte un paio di persone alla reception, non hanno mai salutato. Come posizionamento è veramente ottimo, in centro, vicinissimo alla metro e a piedi si raggiungono moltissimi punti di interesse, purtroppo questo non basta per dare un voto completamente positivo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel staff was unfriendly, not helpful and don't quite speak English. There was no facilities at the hotel. The cafe doesn't open till 10am. There wasn't a fridge in our room and I had some medication which required to be kept under cool temperature. The hotel is centrally located and that's about the only good thing about it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: vet ej
Location: Mycket nära till shopping och sevärdeheter.
För mig var hotelet väldigt bra! Personalen var väll ok varken trevliga eller otrevliga, rummet var av tillräckligt hög standard för mig och lägget var ett bra centralt läge
4 out of 5
by Claudia Ivonne from México

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, se puede ir caminando a cualquier lado, además el Metro está sólo a unos pasos, lo que es bueno para poder conocer la ciudad si se cuenta con poco tiempo, hay muchos restaurantes al rededor. El personal es muy amable y mantienen limpio el hotel. Aunque al llegar no habían habitaciones disponibles, había gente esperando y tuve que esperar como 20 minutos a que me dieran una habitación. Lo que no me gustó fue que la tienda El Corte Inglés está justo detrás y por la madrugada se escucha mucho ruido de camiones entrando, saliendo, descargando y llevándose cosas. También se escuchaba el ruido que hacían los demás huéspedes afuera de la habitación.
4 out of 5
by Per from Nyborg

Kollegaer på mandetur

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var 6 tidligere mandlige kollegaer, som nød vort ophold i midten af Madrid. Blot var vejret ikke med os, selv bønner hjalp ikke. Hotellet havde en ideel beliggenhed i f.h.t. restauranter,barer og sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by ELIZABETH from salta argentina

lo hare al yermino de mi viaje

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicacion
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Montevideo

Mi estadia en el Regente

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bien,salvo lo comentado, habitacion de internet...estuve mucho mejor en otras oportunidades,directamente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location but fair accommodations. I concur with other reviewers about the lack of friendliness from the front desk staff. I got to the desk and the attendants seemed to be bothered that I wanted to check in. As for the room......The bathroom smelled musty and the mattress was hard. I asked about a room switch but the hotel was 'filled'. We were staying one night only, so we just shut the door and let it be. I think there are better hotels in the area with A LOT better service.... def would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel central qui permet de tout visiter à pied. Mais chambre sans vue donnant sur l'escalier de secours et personnel de nettoyage commençant dès 8:00! Un peu tôt pour profiter de la vue madrilène .
4 out of 5
by FRANKIE DEE

City Break

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Ideal central location overlooking Gran Via. Very close to metro and bus connections. Room cleaned immaculately by staff every day. Would have preferred room to be slightly bigger and it would benefit from tea-making facility. One surprise - recognized one guest as a regular quiz contestant on British TV!