Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The wifi is not free, now days is inconvenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Wifi is not free, safety box requires to deposit 10euro.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Central, comfortable, great value!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The accomodation was very comfortable, perfect for a family of 4. The hotel was extremely central and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Madrid. Happy hour in the bar was fantastic where 2 glasses of wine and 2 beers cost only EUR3.50!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but......

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location was fantastic but noisy- especially every morning around 3-4 am when the drinkers start going home. Room floor didn't appear to be cleaned and the shampoo and shower gel was never replenished. However, staff were polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel,perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect location,beds comfy and rooms a decent size and heating worked perfectly!slight smell to the room and our room was opposite cleaners cupboard so was woken up around 8am every morning.reception staff were helpful,would defiantly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate and rather mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room I was assigned had chipped wallpaper in need of repair. The staff was responsive but could have been a bit more enthusiastic and welcoming. Absolutely no atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: -
Cons: Staff
Location: Good location but so expensive
Simple room, don't wait for something special The towels was old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful! The employees at the front desk were very rude and not at all helpful. We watched them argue with one guest and then laugh at her when she left TERRIBLE! The wifi was really bad! If I hadn't paid for this hotel in advance we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel staff was unfriendly, not helpful and don't quite speak English. There was no facilities at the hotel. The cafe doesn't open till 10am. There wasn't a fridge in our room and I had some medication which required to be kept under cool temperature. The hotel is centrally located and that's about the only good thing about it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location but fair accommodations. I concur with other reviewers about the lack of friendliness from the front desk staff. I got to the desk and the attendants seemed to be bothered that I wanted to check in. As for the room......The bathroom smelled musty and the mattress was hard. I asked about a room switch but the hotel was 'filled'. We were staying one night only, so we just shut the door and let it be. I think there are better hotels in the area with A LOT better service.... def would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANKIE DEE

City Break

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Ideal central location overlooking Gran Via. Very close to metro and bus connections. Room cleaned immaculately by staff every day. Would have preferred room to be slightly bigger and it would benefit from tea-making facility. One surprise - recognized one guest as a regular quiz contestant on British TV!