Ratings based on 2,932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

立地よし

Posted Sep 1, 2015
最寄りの地下鉄の駅にエレベーターはありませんでしたが、駅から近く、どこへ行くにも便利でした。安く泊まれて満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Nice hotel in a great central location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities.
Location: Very central - within walking distance of all of Madrid's main attractions.
A great hotel for a short city break. Perfect location right in the centre of Madrid. The hotel was clean, the staff were excellent and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Our room wasn't fancy, but for the price we paid I am certainly not complaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location to shops and tourists places. Metro in front of the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Older hotel, good location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: It was a basic hotel in a good location for a good price.
Cons: Air conditioning, It was very uncomfortable trying to sleep.
Location: Location is very good. It is within a few blocks from Plaza Santa Ana as well many sidewalk cafes. The Metro is just out side the front door.
Hot day without air-conditioning Basic room, good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rooms and bad service

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is currently under construction so prepare to hear lots of noise during unholy hours. Also the hotel neglects to inform that there is an old part of the hotel with stuffy rooms and very old air conditioning (if it even works) and a renovated one. We were placed on the 'old' part of the hotel because we wanted a standard room which on expedia displayed pictures of the new bedrooms. When we notified the staff that we were unhappy with the room they got defensive and blamed expedia for the misinformation even though it represents their hotel. Overall bad staff and bad experience with the rooms. If you really want to stay here I encourage you to call and ask which part of the hotel you will be staying at specifically and if there is still construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

albergo in centro, comodo alla metro, forse troppo

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: il controllo sugli ingressi che non è presidiato, viste anche le dimensioni
Location: la posizione è ottimale per visitare il centro e le maggiori attrazioni di madrid
accoglienza molto formale ma idonea, ristorante, bar e colazione abbondanti e con buon servizio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

二度目です。

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: 窓側の部屋だと、街が見下ろせて気分がいいです。何といっても駅への近さは魅力です。朝食もかなり良い部類です。
Cons: 冷蔵庫が弱くて、飲み物があまり冷えてませんでした。あとチェックイン前に一旦荷物をフロントに預けたのですが、チェックイン後に「お部屋にお持ちします」と言われて待っていましたが、なかなか持ってきてもらえず、40分ほど外出できなくて困りました。あれなら自分で運ぶべきでした。
Location: 地下鉄SEVILLA駅から徒歩0分。SOLなども徒歩で行けます。
昨年に引き続き二度目の宿泊です。さらに良い部屋に泊まれたので満足度が高かったです。外見や廊下はそんなに新しくはないですが、内装をリフォームしたのか、とても綺麗で近代的です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't come here expecting a good night's sleep

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location is fantastic.
Cons: Better soundproofing, and the air conditioning needs to be fixed as changing the temperature setting never worked so it was too cold with it on.
Location: Most of the main tourist sites are accessible from here. Puerta del Sol, the Retiro Park, it's right next to the Sevilla metro stop too.
I chose to come here based on great reviews on TripAdvisor and Expedia. However I would definitely not recommend this place to anyone else. Despite the fact I had paid more money to be put in a twin room (I had a friend coming to stay for some of the time I was in Madrid), I was put into a single room - which did look very modern and comfortable. The reason for the mistake was partly due to the fact I couldn't book a flight for one person and then a hotel for two people when booking through Expedia. However, if I've paid more for a twin room, I expect to get a twin room regardless of the number of people on the booking. I had also put in the extra comments that an additional guest would be joining me. We were moved room to the third floor where the decor was a lot more dated, I'm guessing they're gradually upgrading each room. Trying to get a good night's sleep proved impossible thanks to the very loud water pipes (it's a very old building) and the lack of sound proofing meant that even with my windows closed (the windows faced onto an interior courtyard) I could hear people on other floors taking a shower, having arguments, having sex, you name it. The 1 or 2 inch gap between the door and the floor at the entrance to our room meant that we could hear banging in the corridors every day from approx 7am. Whether it was people leaving their rooms, cleaners or building work - it proved impossible to sleep for very long as loud bangs would wake us up throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ㅇ

솔광장에서 가까움

Posted Aug 24, 2015
소매치기 조심하세요. 호텔안은 안전하지만 그외 장소는......스타벅스에서 휴대폰 털림.............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Ich war für drei Nächte im Hotel. Es ist sehr zentral gelegen, aber extrem hellhörig. Früh um 08:00 Uhr geht schon mal der Staubsauger im Nachbarzimmer an und die Türen der anderen Hotelgäste sind auch nicht sehr ruhig, wenn diese zugeschlagen werden.