Ratings based on 4,006 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location and modern rooms
Cons: adding iron to the rooms...
Location: location is accessible to all tourist activities, metro and great restaurant.
The location is excellent and service is good. I was disappointed that there was no iron in my room, however they provide laundry service for an additional cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

It might be nice when it's finished

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Regina was in the process of being rebuilt during our stay! Location was great but experience was marred by hammer drills, banging and mess commensurate with the ongoing work!! This also included power outages and water overflows pouring into metal ducting in the middle of the night - see photos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Best location in Madrid!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel was a great surprise. Staff was wonderful. I stayed in an attic and that room was fantastic. "Sevilla" metro station is just in front, "Sol" is 5 minutes away, a Starbucks is on the corner!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Excellent location is the greatest plus.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Near restaurants, public transportation and the crowds then this is the hotel for you. The hotel rooms must have been recently refirnished but I find the modern style very cold in this case. Unfortunately the front desk was also cold in offering suggestions for excursions or restaurant tips. Of course in February the weather is cool. This hotel needs to warm up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent location for sites, shops and eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Central location near main tourist sites, reasonable minibar prices.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plaza Sol, Retiro Park, Plaza Espana
Central location, spacious rooms. Nice +VIP bottle of champagne upon arrival. Friendly staff. Quick access to all transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Modern and ideally situated. A bit noisy though in the hotel. Thin walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coatesville, PA (USA)

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The location was nice. The hotel is located around the corner from the Grand Via. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and accomodating.
Cons: Computer and Internet access at least one ice machine and a bar.
Location: Located around the corner from the Grand Via and right up the street from restaurants and shopping
The hotel was very nice however we were unaware of the construction that was going on while we were there. We were awaken 2 nights in a row so we had to be moved to another room which was VERY inconvenient because of all our luggage. The TV didn't work I guess because of the construction for awhile. However the staff was very nice. We stayed the week of my birthday (February 13) and hotel staff left a bottle of champagne in the room for me and chocolates for Valentine's Day for us which I thought was very nice. I would stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth. England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is in a perfect city centre location. The room was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room and staff.
Cons: They are renovating and when this is finished I see no problems.
Location: Halfway between the palace and Reteiro Park. Sol and Banco de Espana even closer. If you like a flutter the casino is about three doors away.
Although the hotel is having some renovation work done, and there is some inevitable noise, this did not spoil my stay. My room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Most top sights within easy walking distance.