Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Una joya en Madrid

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Hotel situato in ottima posizione, struttura elegante, camere confortevoli e servizio decisamente all'altezza. Senz'altro da provare anche il ristorante. Un ringraziamento particolare a tutto lo staff e il personale che ci ha fatto sentire come a casa e ci ha coccolato con tante attenzioni durante tutto il soggiorno. Muchas gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

quiet, comfortable, elegant and friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very quiet and comfortable room
Cons: I would recommend that breakfast be included in the room price. It is a very pleasant way to start the day.
Location: It is essentially a residential neighborhood - quiet and safe. There are good restaurants close by and great shopping in near by Salamanca.
We stayed at Hotel Orfila for 6 nights on our first trip to Madrid. It was a very comfortable home base from which to explore this busy, complex, exciting city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

madrid hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
A nice and small hotel truly earn its reputation. Wanderful experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: One of us got sick and both had to stay in the room for two days. There is virtually no choice of tv with good content. There need to be more choices
Not enough tv choices, entertainment in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

まるでホラー映画

Posted Nov 30, 2015
夜、寝ようとしたらスタッフが、こちらがノックの音に返答する前に、勝手に解錠し、部屋に入って来ようとした。内鍵もDon't disturb の掛け札も無かったので、Don't unlock the door とはり紙をし、ドアの内側に椅子を並べてドアをブロックして寝た。一人で宿泊していたので、とても怖かった。清掃もいい加減な感じで、前の客が使用したままの様な濡れたグラスを置いた跡が残っていた。タオルにも綿ぼこりが幾つか付いていた。 ガッカリでしたが、レセプションのスタッフで一人だけプロ意識の高い人がいた。客の顔と部屋番号を覚えていた。ホテル周辺の事など、親切に分かりやすく教えてくれた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Completely charming hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Location: Close proximity to restaurants, shops, museum, park. Very safe area.
This hotel is completely charming. Beautiful lobby, breakfast room with courtyard, and suite. Very spacious room with lovely windows overlooking the street below, which we often kept open to enjoy the ambience of the neighborhood. Bathroom was large and allowed privacy. Large closet. Very comfortable beds. Extremely friendly, courteous & helpful staff. My husband, 22-year-old daughter and I loved the Orfila and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Personnel attentif , poli, disponible et charmant.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
C'est un Hotel bien situé. Personnel attentionné, éduqué, souriant et disponible.Souplesse très aimable dans le service.Pas de rigidité dans les accommodations.Un Hotel de charme pour des amants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel with superb service

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Loved our stay at Orfila. The staff, all of them, could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to meet our every need. Room was terrific and the entire hotel is beautiful. The location was perfect for us as not in the touristy part of the city but so centrally located we could walk to everything. Highly recommend this fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel worth its name and 5 star ratings

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: One of the nicest and friendliest staff I have ever come across my travels.
Cons: NA
Location: Close to the Metro-Alonso Martinez-easy access to some of the major tourist attractions- Gran Via, Plaza Mayor, Prado Museum, EstadioBernabeu, Retiro
I chose this hotel merely by looking at the images online and I am glad to say that I wasn't disappointed. Very warm and friendly staff. Decor is fantastic. Good breakfast buffet and a nice outdoor garden experience if the weather permits.Rooms are very spacious and would recommend the suite. Great location. Totally enjoyed the stay and would be the first pick during my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien placé et très calme

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Personnel très attentionné, accueillant. L hôtel est très bien placé. La chambre est très confortable. Seuls bémols la douche un peu veillote et le restaurant assez moyen.