Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was the second time for my husband and me to stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff at the reception are extremely friendly and helpful. Booking for fine dining at Michelin Star restaurants is extremely difficult, but they managed to help us book Hortencio on the same day when we made our request! The room we stayed is very cosy and well decorated. We were also given a bottle of wine as a welcome gift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Perfect place to stay for our visit to Madrid it made the trip memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Oasis in a busy city

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Little, really
Location: All the main sights of Madrid are nearby, as is the railway station for easy travel outside the city, for example, Toledo.
I have no criticisms to make of this hotel. It's location is excellent with easy access to all that Madrid has to offer. The thoughtfulness and helpfulness of the staff, whether in booking restaurants, taxis, or making recommendations of what to do are second to none. Breakfasts are of top quality, and, importantly, freshly cooked to one's order. The public areas and bedrooms are elegantly furnished, and a pleasure to be in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Did not have the chance to use the restaurant, but the rest everything was perfect.
Location: I like the location, is not in the middle of the noise, but 5 to 10 minutes walk and you are in the main places to visit in Madrid.
very nice hotel, excellent room with a lot of space and full of details. Every body of the staff knows your name and are ready to be helpull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Palms, SC

Very Good

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and beautiful facility!
Cons: Extra amenities included in price - i.e. breakfast, coffee, afternoon snack
Location: Within walking distance of Museo Prado and Museo Thyssen - Bornemisza. 5 minute walk to metro stop.
Hotel Orfila is beautiful and has a wonderful staff. The rooms are spacious, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The bathroom is not very big - at least in our room - and the doors in the bathroom interfered with each other. The towels are thick and plush and there were nice amenities. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful!! For the money, there were no extra "pluses". Breakfast was not included and there was not coffee in the morning - only instant decaf in your room with a hot water pot. There are so many hotels that are amazing with amenities like included breakfast, drinks, and snacks at the same price - we would look for that next time in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in a wonderful area!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and Clean Wonderful staff Perfect location
Cons: Expedia sent me a message that I was going to receive a free bottle of wine, they did not offer it, maybe miscommunication between you and the Hotel?
Location: Is really close to Del Prado Museum, a 10 minute walk, no better place to stay, close are a couple of nice restaurants, the area is very beautiful
The Hotel Orfila, is a really beautiful Hotel, has a wonderful garden, is really clean and the rooms are gorgeous, the area in which is located is very nice, and safe, the staff is wonderful, they are very helpful even help us out a lot with the check out time. I would highly recommend this Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Nice hotel. Walking distance from most things

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My first visit but very impressed. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los anngeles, CA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room was very clean and bed linen was 5 star. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful and location of hotel was convenient for famous place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very cozy and quiet,very good location!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Specious room, very soft and clean linen for bed, well trained staffs, breakfast,location
Cons: Breakfast starts at 7:30 was kind of little late for us.
Location: The location was convenient.
We went to Madrid for our family vacation. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights with my husband and 2 sons. The hotel staffs were very kind and well trained(special thanks to Marcos who worked at front desk) , room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and specially bed linen was excellent like 5 stars hotel. The breakfast was good. The hotel location was close to the train station to visit beautiful old town Toledo and Segovia. It was great experience!!
5 out of 5
by Louis

Old School Luxury

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was an incredible hotel. Think old school luxury. What stood out above all else was service. To a person, all the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure that every single one of our needs was met.