Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Nice hotel. Walking distance from most things

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My first visit but very impressed. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los anngeles, CA

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room was very clean and bed linen was 5 star. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful and location of hotel was convenient for famous place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very cozy and quiet,very good location!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Specious room, very soft and clean linen for bed, well trained staffs, breakfast,location
Cons: Breakfast starts at 7:30 was kind of little late for us.
Location: The location was convenient.
We went to Madrid for our family vacation. We stayed at this hotel 6 nights with my husband and 2 sons. The hotel staffs were very kind and well trained(special thanks to Marcos who worked at front desk) , room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and specially bed linen was excellent like 5 stars hotel. The breakfast was good. The hotel location was close to the train station to visit beautiful old town Toledo and Segovia. It was great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Gracious Madrid hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This is a gracious hotel, beautifully decorated, with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and nicely appointed bathrooms. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious, served in an elegant dining room looking out on the inner patio. A great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Madrid

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience ---- beautiful public and private rooms, lovely staff, convenient location. I can't imagaine a better choice for a stay in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Perfect retreat in a wonderful city

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Our idea of perfection in every way location, quality of room,efficient friendly staff,quality of food. Wonderful relaxing few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Excellent boutique hotel in Madrid

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The Orfila is a top boutique hotel, conveniently situated in downtown Madrid. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The Superior room quality is very good, with very comfortable beds, modern bathroom with jacuzzi and quite spacious. The restaurant is good but expensive. You won't get away with less than 100 Euros for two dining. Make sure the breakfast is included in the room rate. If not, the full buffet breakfast is an outrageous 33 Euros per head! Overall though, a lovely hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful Hotel, Quaint. Excellent Staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were Great but the staff made the place wonderful. Very Attentive. Very Helpful.
Cons: I really didn't find anything that needed to be improved
Location: Location was great. On a 'not so busy street' but a 1 - 2 block walk to restaurants, etc.
Hotel Staff was great. Check in time was 2:00PM but had a room ready for me at 9:00am when I arrived. Very attentive. Loved the fact that it was not on a busy street. Less than 3 block walk to restaurants, nightlife, etc. Lobby was quaint. Overall a great place to be. Not so much for families but couples, business travelers, etc. I would stay again if I was in Madrid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

True Gem in Madrid

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: A small luxurious hotel with top notch service. Wonderful friendly staff with a great restaurant. We'll be back!
Cons: Not one thing. If you don't like this hotel, there has to be something wrong with you!
Location: Madrid is a great city to walk around and see all of the sights. The hotel is centrally located and not too far from the beautiful parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent small five star hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Comfortable room, slightly old fashioned hotel but excellent service and breakfast, we tried the restaurant one night which was good but not outstanding. Quiet location slightly away from the sights and nightlife.