Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon, USA

Stay away from this place

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: A lots. Please start with cleanliness.
Location: On a very bust street and was very noisy pretty much all night
This place is dirty, noisy and smells awful. We had a room with 4 beds and a private bathroom. The water pressure was so low that it was hard to use the sink and shower. This is on a very busy street and it was very noisy till 2-3 AM in the morning. Bedsheets had stains and was torn at place. Besides 4 beds, the room had 1 table and 2 folding chairs. Table was shaky. Bar to hang clothes was broken. Besides the room, stairwell and lobby etc were very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice location and attention

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Im happy to see there are still hotels who has a nice enough rate for people of all incomes stay in Madrid even though is quite close to the center and Gran Vía. The attention was nice enough and the accommodations fitting for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Downbeat hostel, badly in need of refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

You get what you pay for!! :)

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I had a balcony which was nice. And my privacy. No one comes in to clean your room daily, well at least for me they did not. I was there for a week.
Cons: My room was far away from the wifi box so whenever I needed wifi I had to go out into the corridor and use it which was annoying
Location: Centre of Madrid everything is a walk away. 8 bought a one week travel card. But did not use a single bus and only used the metro twice :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Budget Basic Room with No Natural Light

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great within walking distance of major museums, royal palace, theatres, opera etc. The property is clean but spartan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose from Puerto Rico

excellent location!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from massachusetts usa

Nice location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly hotel stuff.
Cons: Beds
Location: Walkable distance to plaza mayor, puerta de sol, palace.
Very nice location. Walkable distance to many city attractions. Three minutes to metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Location was amazing, walking distance to just about anywhere in Puerta del Sol and elsewhere. Beds were clean but building and such including walls were quite dirty and dingy. Good low price option for good location if you dont care about atmosphere.