Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Howell, MI

A Nice Hotel in an Excellent Location!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room Mate Laura is quite a nice hotel whose primary virtue is its location to Peurta del Sol and Plaza Mayor, as well as myriad other, smaller squares, all of which feature virtually endless cafes, bars and restaurants. Indeed, the hotel is located only minutes from the city's best nightlife (and shopping). The room was spacious (for a European hotel in its price range), the room air conditioner was solid and the television even featured American sporting events (the first hotel of its kind, in my experience). The bathroom was nice, and the shower water was warm and the pressure was strong (although the drain was subpar). The bed was comfortable and the room overall was especially clean and tidy. My only complaint is that the lobby wreaked of excessive cologne, and the breakfast cost €10 despite never being advertised as extra. Still, my stay here was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jose Manuel from México

Excelente hotel con excelente ubicación

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio fue extraordinario, siempre al pendiente de todo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by REGIS from Salvador

Hotel confortavelcom localização perfeita

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente local!!! Próximo ao que tem de melhor em Madrid. O pessoal do hotel é muito receptivo. Fiquei num quarto dúplex com uma decoração de muito bom gosto. O café da manhã é excelente!!! Volto com certeza para esse hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

fint hotel lige i centrum

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: blive opgraderet til et størrer værelse uden at have bedt om det og uden omkostninger god morgenmad tæt på alt inc.metro
Cons: nej dejlig oplevelse
Location: super beliggenhed tæt på alt og alligevel stille
dejligt hotel fantastisk personale i nærheden af alt
5 out of 5
by John

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and very helpful front desk who spoke English. Will stay again next time I am in Madrid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena opción, aunque al incómoda la habitación.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A pesar de tener un upgrade, la habitación nos resultó un poco incómoda ya que la cama se hallaba en un entrepiso con una escalera poco funcional y no fácil de utilizar
4 out of 5
by eduardo alberto from Argentina

Buena onda

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien Excelente la atencion en recepcion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Cosy boutique hotel close to all tourist spots.

Posted May 3, 2016
The staff was so helpful! We asked them to reserve tickets for a train to Toledo, look up for supermarkets open on Sundays and they did it so efficiently! We did have some trouble with the keys, but they were so willing to help us we had no reason to complain. Ten out of ten fithe staff!